1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Project:Air con

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Jux_Zeil, 27 Feb 2010.

1. Jux_Zeil

Jux_Zeil What's a Dremel?

Well, this is it. As my other project(Project:Black ice) is on hold because I have neither the time or have the working environment needed to complete it:waah:, I've still got the parts and so I thought I'd post this project. This is mainly because I really think anyone new to modding needs to see someone else who's new give it a go, even if it's a small project.

I've done a fair bit of DIY'ing so I'm handy with power tools, but I urge anyone thinking that they can't do it to think again. I was a noob once(and maybe still am as you never really stop learning) so just try, and the feeling of pride you get from accomplishing the work is well worth it. However, I haven't done much photography and I am snapping in artificial light with my phone so please excuse the quality.

I've decided that I would like another fairly powerful PC to do all the number crunching stuff like video and music editing and converting. That then leaves the one I'm on now(the one in the sig) for gaming and media playback.

Here are the bits so far and prices are roughly including delivery;

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The standard PC parts;

Seasonic S12 500W_________________________________________=£26-ebay.co.uk
    Antec Big Boy 200mm fan____________________________________=£13.91 a while back-Specialtech.co.uk
    Sparkle nVidia GeForce 8400GS 256MB DDR2 Passively cooled_________=£16.75-ebay.co.uk
    ASUS R.O.G. Striker Extreme 680i Motherboard____________________=£18.50-ebay.co.uk
    2 x 1GB OCZ nVidia SLI-EPP PC2-8500 1066MHz RAM_______________=£48.58-ebay.co.uk
    HP L1950 19” LCD Monitor___________________________________=£43.99-ebay.co.uk
    Gigabyte GZ-X1 ATX chassis case ______________________________=£39-AWC Bournemouth