bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > bit-tech.net > Article Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18th Jan 2012, 11:20   #1
brumgrunt
Ultramodder
 
brumgrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,009
brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Buffalo details 802.11ac 1.75Gb/s wireless router

Buffalo has released details of its upcoming 802.11ac products, boasting Wi-Fi bandwidth of 1.75Gb/s.

http://www.bit-tech.net/news/hardwar...-11ac-router/1
brumgrunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 11:52   #2
r3loaded
Ultramodder
 
r3loaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,076
r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.
My house is already wired up for gigabit ethernet, so it'll be a while before I feel the need to replace my trusty DIR-655.
__________________
Main: Silverstone FT03 | Asus P8P67-M Pro | i5 2500K @ 4.6Ghz | CM 212+ | 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz | XFX Radeon 7970 DD | 500GB Samsung 840 Evo | CM Silent Pro Gold 600W | Samsung XL2270HD | KBT Race (brown switches) | Sidewinder X8 | Arch Linux + Windows 8.1
Server: Asus M3N78-AM | Athlon II X3 400e | 4GB Corsair XMS2 | 4x 2TB Samsung F4EG (RAID-5) | LSI MegaRAID 8708EM2 | Corsair CX400 | Arch Linux
r3loaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 11:57   #3
wuyanxu
still wants Homeworld 3
 
wuyanxu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: N London
Posts: 10,045
wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.wuyanxu is definitely a rep cheat.
this 802.11ac will be using 5 GHz, so how's its range compared to 2.4 GHz 802.11n routers?

it's no use having super fast connection when you have to bridge it across your house. the resulting speed after bridging will be no better than single large coverage N router.
__________________
i7 2700k \ 16GB \ gtx580 \ D2x \ z68x-UD5 \ m4 128GB +2TB \ Ax850 \ FT02-RW \ G15+G5+G51 \ U2711
X100 \ 5D mkII \ 70-200 L \ 24-105 L \ 17-40 L \ 85/1.8 \ 270ExII \ 430ExII \ X1.1a \ Hadley Pro -- Photostreamr
wuyanxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 12:13   #4
r3loaded
Ultramodder
 
r3loaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,076
r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wuyanxu View Post
this 802.11ac will be using 5 GHz, so how's its range compared to 2.4 GHz 802.11n routers?
Higher frequencies = more bandwidth, but harder to diffract around corners. So the signal range will most likely be reduced indoors, and the device will probably switch down to 802.11n at 2.4Ghz.
__________________
Main: Silverstone FT03 | Asus P8P67-M Pro | i5 2500K @ 4.6Ghz | CM 212+ | 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz | XFX Radeon 7970 DD | 500GB Samsung 840 Evo | CM Silent Pro Gold 600W | Samsung XL2270HD | KBT Race (brown switches) | Sidewinder X8 | Arch Linux + Windows 8.1
Server: Asus M3N78-AM | Athlon II X3 400e | 4GB Corsair XMS2 | 4x 2TB Samsung F4EG (RAID-5) | LSI MegaRAID 8708EM2 | Corsair CX400 | Arch Linux
r3loaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 13:09   #5
damien c
Mad FPS Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
damien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyan
I only use wireless for my phone, everything else is wired so I don't get the drop out's that happen's sometimes on Wireless dependant on what equipment is near the router.
__________________
Core I7 3930K, MSI X79A-GD45 Plus, 16GB Corsair Vengance 1600mhz, GTX 780Ti SLI, Samsung 840 Evo 500Gb, Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium, Corsair Air 540, Corsair H100i
Market Place Feedback
http://forums.bit-tech.net/showpost....&postcount=104
damien c is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 15:03   #6
azazel1024
Supermodder
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA
Posts: 487
azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.azazel1024 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
I will be very interested to see what real world ranges and speeds are of 802.11ac. Of course the issue for me is nothing supports it yet. Though of course you have to start somewhere.

If it is anything like 802.11n 2.4/5ghz though, I'd imagine that that 1.3Gbps is going to translate in to more like 200-300Mbps of real world speed in ideal scenarios, which is still a pretty good improvement on 802.11n.

However, my wired 1Gbps ethernet is probably still going to blow it out of the water in all real world scenarios. Of course down the road when things like tabs and laptops incorporate 802.11ac I'll certainly get a router that will. For now though, 802.11n 150Mbps is all I need, because I don't have a wireless device that can handle more than that.

What I am looking forward to more than this is low power and inexpensive 10GBE. I did just wire my house last year for 1GBE with Cat 5e, but it wouldn't take too much to rewire it with some Cat 6A for 10GBE if the switches could come down under $150 and the NICs would drop under $100 each (and use less than 8w/3w respectively). Probably just a matter of another 2-3 years before we see that, but I anxiously await that day when I need RAID setups to saturate my 10GBE network (and maybe need an upgraded file server to also handle pushing/pulling that much data to disks). 110MB/sec just seems so sedate in comparison to 1000MB/sec+ capable links (even if none of my disks, even SSDs can handle that, I'd still love to be able to push 200-300MB/sec to/from a 3 disk RAID5 array and heck there are plenty of single disk 7200rpm 3.5 inch drives that can handle over 130MB/sec average speeds these days, let alone the 110MB/sec limit of GBE).
__________________
Core 2 Duo E7500, MSI P43-C51, 2x2GB G.Skill Eco DDR3 1600 Cas 7, OCZ Vertex 60GB, Vertex 30GB, Samsung F3 500GB, Samsung F4 2TB, Powercolor Go Green ATI 5570
azazel1024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 16:01   #7
l3v1ck
really joined on Dec 24th 2004.
 
l3v1ck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Right Side of the Pennines
Posts: 12,895
l3v1ck has yet to learn the way of the Dremell3v1ck has yet to learn the way of the Dremell3v1ck has yet to learn the way of the Dremell3v1ck has yet to learn the way of the Dremell3v1ck has yet to learn the way of the Dremell3v1ck has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
So is AC going to take over fron N, just as N took over from G?

Quote:
Is Buffalo's announcement to be welcomed, or will it take real-world performance tests before you think about replacing your existing networking gear?
Given that I still have a G wifi network in my house, this is a possibility.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sifter3000
We swung the banhammer in his little stupid spamming face
The old Dennis Forums (CPC, PC Pro, Mac User etc) - Meeting Place lives on. You're welcome to visit it HERE
l3v1ck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jan 2012, 19:32   #8
yougotkicked
A.K.A. YGKtech
 
yougotkicked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota. USA
Posts: 243
yougotkicked has yet to learn the way of the Dremelyougotkicked has yet to learn the way of the Dremelyougotkicked has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
I cant wait for the new standard to roll out. My home network has about a dozen computers, at least 4 of which need high-bandwidth connections at all hours of the day and night, and several other systems need internet, but don't have 802.11n adapters. So trying to connect over a 5-port + wireless-n router is a bit of a stretch. I plan on getting a proper 8+ port switch, but a few of the workstations that need a lot of bandwidth could just as easily use wireless, should the sireless be fast enough. and 802.11n just dosent cut it.
__________________
Corsair Carbide 500R ::::: NINE (!) case fans
Intel I5 2500K @ 4.5Ghz ::::: AIR cooled (modified tuniq tower 120)
Asus P8Z68-V LX ::::: 16GB 1866 9-9-9-27-1T (1.4v) Samsung low profile 30nm's
Gigabyte Radeon HD 6870 1GB ::::: 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3
128GB Intel SSD :::: 2x WD 1TB drives in RAID 1
yougotkicked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 00:48   #9
leslie
Just me!
 
leslie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 411
leslie has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleslie has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
You still need cards that can handle it.

Also, it won't run much faster (if at all) than Gigabit ethernet, so if you have this wired, there is little reason to dump it (it's cheaper and more reliable). Not many systems can push that much data over ethernet and then you have the wireless overhead and connection quality.

Still, it's a BIG jump for wireless. I want it!
__________________
When in doubt, wear red. - Bill Blass

Itty Bitty File Server (mini-itx cube) - 8in alum/oak cube, 2TB, 25watts, 100% silent
Desktop - 2600k@4.2, Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3, 16gb Corsair DDR3-1600, XFX 6870 1GB, 2x Crucial 128 M4, PcP&C 750 Silencer, Fractal 1000, dual HP 25in, Das w/browns, G700
leslie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 05:42   #10
mclean007
Officious Bystander
 
mclean007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Nodnol
Posts: 2,005
mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by azazel1024
What I am looking forward to more than this is low power and inexpensive 10GBE...I anxiously await that day when I need RAID setups to saturate my 10GBE network (and maybe need an upgraded file server to also handle pushing/pulling that much data to disks). 110MB/sec just seems so sedate in comparison to 1000MB/sec+ capable links (even if none of my disks, even SSDs can handle that, I'd still love to be able to push 200-300MB/sec to/from a 3 disk RAID5 array...
Why? Just for e-Peen presumably? What possible real world use do you have for this? In what way would it improve your life, after the initial warm fuzzy glow of seeing 1,000 MB/s going from a RAM disk on one machine to a RAM disk on another just to prove it works?
__________________
mclean007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 06:40   #11
Bindibadgi
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 34,814
Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mclean007 View Post
Why? Just for e-Peen presumably? What possible real world use do you have for this? In what way would it improve your life, after the initial warm fuzzy glow of seeing 1,000 MB/s going from a RAM disk on one machine to a RAM disk on another just to prove it works?
Not 1000MB/s, but having more than 110MB/s would be nice. If I'm pulling from SSD to SSD over a network having 300-400MB/s cuts transfer times notably. We've had GigE for 10 years now, it's time for an upgrade!
Bindibadgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 07:03   #12
leslie
Just me!
 
leslie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 411
leslie has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleslie has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindibadgi View Post
Not 1000MB/s, but having more than 110MB/s would be nice. If I'm pulling from SSD to SSD over a network having 300-400MB/s cuts transfer times notably. We've had GigE for 10 years now, it's time for an upgrade!
Totally agreed.
Gigabit E is enough to use it as a slow internal drive, but a bit more would be nice at times.

There was rumors that 10Gbe was due start of this year, I wonder what happened.
__________________
When in doubt, wear red. - Bill Blass

Itty Bitty File Server (mini-itx cube) - 8in alum/oak cube, 2TB, 25watts, 100% silent
Desktop - 2600k@4.2, Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3, 16gb Corsair DDR3-1600, XFX 6870 1GB, 2x Crucial 128 M4, PcP&C 750 Silencer, Fractal 1000, dual HP 25in, Das w/browns, G700
leslie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 07:45   #13
Gareth Halfacree
WIIGII!
bit-tech Staff
 
Gareth Halfacree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bradford, UK
Posts: 3,921
Gareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming SaiyanGareth Halfacree is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Quote:
Originally Posted by leslie View Post
There was rumors that 10Gbe was due start of this year, I wonder what happened.
10G Ethernet's been here for years; just not at a price you'd want to pay.
__________________
Author, Raspberry Pi User Guide Third Edition, 21 Brilliant Projects for the Raspberry Pi and more | gareth.halfacree.co.uk | twitter
bit-tech news correspondent, Custom PC columnist, other things to other people
I'm a filthy freelancer! Hire me!
Gareth Halfacree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 07:57   #14
mclean007
Officious Bystander
 
mclean007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Nodnol
Posts: 2,005
mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.mclean007 is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindibadgi View Post
Not 1000MB/s, but having more than 110MB/s would be nice. If I'm pulling from SSD to SSD over a network having 300-400MB/s cuts transfer times notably. We've had GigE for 10 years now, it's time for an upgrade!
Agreed it would be nice, but 110MB/s is still pretty healthy. I doubt many average users (or even 99.9% of enthusiast power users) are shuffling multiple GBs around their home networks enough that 10GbE would measurably improve their life.

In a corporate environment, 10GbE can be invaluable, at least in the server room - a heavily used corporate network with many clients and some high power servers may be hammering server resources hard enough to generate multiple Gb/s of traffic, such that 1GbE would be a real bottleneck.

But for home use, unless you have some kind of monster power user requirements (like editing uncompressed HD video stored on a FAST file server, which is hardly a standard usage case in the home) 1GbE is more than fast enough. This means IMHO 10GbE is unlikely to reach mass market adoption in the near term, and prices will stay high.
__________________
mclean007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 10:06   #15
xaser04
Ba Ba Ba BANANA!
 
xaser04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somerset
Posts: 1,668
xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.xaser04 is definitely a rep cheat.
TBH I would be very happy with wireless that can reliably match Fast Ethernet for home use. Transfer speeds 10MB/s+ would be brilliant for general home use (file transfer, streaming etc) and certainly an improvement on what we could consider the standard for the majority of people; (802.11g/n).

Until I get the walls re-done in my house (5+ years) I don't really want to go down the wired LAN route (done properly with channels and LAN ports - like the electrics), therefore fast reliable wireless is preffered option to trailing cables or home plugs.
__________________
Daedalus - Clevo P170SM | i7 4700MQ @ 3.4Ghz | 780M 4GB @980/6000 | 16GB DDR3 | 17.3" 1920x1080 |
ZPM Hive Mini - Corsair 250D | i7 4770S | GTX760 "Mini" | 4GB DDR3 | 3 x LG IPS231P 5888x1080 |
Consoles / Retro - PS4 | PS3 | Xbox One x2 | Dreamcast x2 (VGA) & lots more |
xaser04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 21:30   #16
r3loaded
Ultramodder
 
r3loaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,076
r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.r3loaded is definitely a rep cheat.
You can buy 10Gbe network cards from Supermicro and Intel, if you have the money...
__________________
Main: Silverstone FT03 | Asus P8P67-M Pro | i5 2500K @ 4.6Ghz | CM 212+ | 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz | XFX Radeon 7970 DD | 500GB Samsung 840 Evo | CM Silent Pro Gold 600W | Samsung XL2270HD | KBT Race (brown switches) | Sidewinder X8 | Arch Linux + Windows 8.1
Server: Asus M3N78-AM | Athlon II X3 400e | 4GB Corsair XMS2 | 4x 2TB Samsung F4EG (RAID-5) | LSI MegaRAID 8708EM2 | Corsair CX400 | Arch Linux
r3loaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jan 2012, 21:47   #17
HourBeforeDawn
a.k.a KazeModz
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cali, USA
Posts: 2,637
HourBeforeDawn has yet to learn the way of the DremelHourBeforeDawn has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
bummer to bad Buffalo isnt allowed to sell their networking equipment in the US >.<
__________________
Current Rig: Project STEALTH
DimasTech Test Bench Black ICE Triple 120 Rad Dual Bay Res/Pump DD Fill Port & Res D-Tek FuZion 2 CPU Block ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe Mobo AMD Phenom II 3ghz @ 4ghz 8gb DDR2-1100 Memory (2) AMD 6870 XFire (2) WD Black 640gb Raid 0 (2) 1.5TB SEAGATE Blu-Ray/HD DVD Drive ASUS XONAR DX2 30" DOUBLESIGHT LCD (2) 23" ASUS LCD ZALMAN 8 FAN CONTROLLER (4) NOCTUA P12 (2) NOCTUA P14 1000W ZALMAN PSU WINDOWS 7 PRO 64
HourBeforeDawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th Jan 2012, 06:28   #18
leslie
Just me!
 
leslie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 411
leslie has yet to learn the way of the Dremelleslie has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3loaded View Post
You can buy 10Gbe network cards from Supermicro and Intel, if you have the money...
Those are fiber optic, and don't exactly work with a common home router.
__________________
When in doubt, wear red. - Bill Blass

Itty Bitty File Server (mini-itx cube) - 8in alum/oak cube, 2TB, 25watts, 100% silent
Desktop - 2600k@4.2, Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen3, 16gb Corsair DDR3-1600, XFX 6870 1GB, 2x Crucial 128 M4, PcP&C 750 Silencer, Fractal 1000, dual HP 25in, Das w/browns, G700
leslie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Jan 2012, 12:05   #19
Nicho133
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 158
Nicho133 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Hopefully 802.11ac will have better range then 802.11n. I'm still using 802.11g because in my house I can't get enough range with 802.11n.
__________________
Gigabyte EP45T-UD3LR - Core 2 Duo E7400 @ 2.80GHz - OCZ 700W StealthXStream 2 PSU - 2x G.Skill 4 GB DDR3 (PC12800) - Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5770 - OCZ Agility 3 240 GB (Win 8.1 x64) - Western Digital WD1500HLFS - Western Digital WD5000AADS - Western Digital WD20EARX - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio - LG HL-DT-ST BD-RE BH12LS38
Nicho133 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th Feb 2012, 03:43   #20
noshare
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
noshare has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
how many user can access it?
theoretical(spec) value =?
practical value=?
noshare is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:26.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.