bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Modding > Project Logs

Reply
 
Thread Tools View Mode
Old 25th Feb 2012, 17:09   #1
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
The Dragon Reborn [25/09/12]

INTRODUCTION

This is my first mod in a while, So I'm a bit rusty on writing decent project logs. This mod has been in the design stage for a long time, but now I'm finally ready, well, almost.

The plan is to make a computer to replace an old dvd player which no longer works.

One thing I must say before continuing with this log is to mention the title.... or rather the lack of a title, At the minute I am unsure what to call it

HARDWARE:

What is going to be involved in the mod?

The case will be a custom made plastic construction to contain all the hardware and will be no bigger than a VHS/DVD/Freeview box.

The hardware going into the case will be as follows:
  • Asus E35M1 - I Deluxe
  • PNY 4GB Ram Stick
  • Sony Slimline Slot load DVD
  • Migrus C4 DC Converter (PSU)
  • Intel SSD 320 Series (40Gb)
  • Seagate 2Tb HDD

I am also going to be doing things which I have never done before. First of which, I shall be sleeving what little of the cabling there is. Secondly I've never actually made a fully scratch built case before so to help me with this I have my own small CNC machine to make the cuts precisely in the right place.

Log Updates


[01] 25/02/12 Test run of parts on CNC machine
[02] 26/02/12 First attempt cutting Plastic
[03] 18/07/12 Different tool paths
[04] 23/08/12 Second attempt at cutting the side panels
[05] 26/08/12 A sticky issue
[06] 27/08/12 First impressions
[07] 30/08/12 Construction Methods
[08] 01/09/12 Tap Tap Tap
[09] 10/09/12 Back panel, detail work, and bending issues
[10] 12/09/12 Second Bending attempt
[11] 13/09/12 Third Bending attempt
[12] 26/09/12 Test fit and PSU issues

[1] Test run of parts on CNC machine

I admit to some trepidation to putting some nice shiny plastic under the cutting tool.

So this morning I Chickened out and put a large piece of MDF in instead.

At first it doesn't look too bad witht he burring of the wood around the edges:


Only when you get up close does it look kind of ragged, of course allowances must be made because its cutting MDF not plastic here.


Weirdly on the second piece the edges look much better:


This most likely means the tool path was slightly different leaving a better finish on the second piece. I shall have to investigate this further.

Thanks for looking.

Addendum: for those of you who caught my first mod Condensation (linked in my Sig) This build is still alive and kicking and running the CNC that will make its Progeny:
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)

Last edited by Xye; 26th Sep 2012 at 19:23.
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th Feb 2012, 19:11   #2
bond0071993
What's a Dremel?
 
bond0071993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 18
bond0071993 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
look forward to see more
bond0071993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Feb 2012, 12:41   #3
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Bit the bullet this morning. This is the piece ready to go:


Plastic is significantly more messy than wood to cut. Wood just forms little piles of dust. Plastic flicks everywhere:


EDIT: for update

The last part ot the cutout just happened to be on the curve at the from of the device. Sadly this is where it decided that the breakoff point would be causing it to break ...


Sadly I only bought enough to do the two sides. so for now I'll have to live with it
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)

Last edited by Xye; 26th Feb 2012 at 13:58.
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Feb 2012, 18:54   #4
Cheapskate
↓ Don't trust that face!
 
Cheapskate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,616
Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.Cheapskate is definitely a rep cheat.
DUDE! Blue tape the back and glue that mo'fo' to the MDF. No slippage. No clamping loss.

Something's not right there anyway. You should be getting clean edges even with MDF.
Cheapskate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Feb 2012, 20:36   #5
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheapskate View Post
DUDE! Blue tape the back and glue that mo'fo' to the MDF. No slippage. No clamping loss.

Something's not right there anyway. You should be getting clean edges even with MDF.
Good idea.

I know somethings not right . I'm trying to use Cut3D, but to be honest its not working out very well with the standard cutting sequences.

I downloaded the free version of CAMBAM but have yet to fire that up.

Then again it is quite a simple design I could just write out the G-Code line by line.

Also It looks like my machine is slightly crooked in one axis....
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Jul 2012, 22:57   #6
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Small thread resurrection now that I have some time to finally finish this project.

I've had to order some more plastic as the first cut went so wrong. I think the problem was teh program I used to try and generate cutter paths.

This is the program I was using:


This is me doing it manually:


I've yet to test it on anything other than a simulator but it should be faster and cleaner.

Hopefully updates will occur soon.
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jul 2012, 00:52   #7
Achron
Cad Pro Quo
 
Achron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 378
Achron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Erm...that is a horribly coded toolpath in the program (fault of the program, not you). It should be doing circles and arcs, not lines. That's why the MDF looked like hell. You need to find some way to get the program to not select a one way or zig-zag pattern.

What program are you using? I can only help with MasterCAM.
__________________
Completed: Acronym

Last edited by Achron; 19th Jul 2012 at 17:57.
Achron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jul 2012, 06:44   #8
Balder
Calmer than a monk on morphine
 
Balder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Winter wonderland
Posts: 332
Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Balder is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
looks interesting, wheel of time fan or just random name for it?

"For he shall come like the breaking dawn, and shatter the world again with his coming, and make it anew."
__________________
All progress is precarious, and the solution of one problem brings us face to face with another problem.
- Martin Luther King, Jr.
Balder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jul 2012, 18:43   #9
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Achron View Post
Erm...that is a horribly coded toolpath in the program (fault of the program, not you). It should be doing circles and arcs, not lines. That's why the MDF looked like hell. You need to find some way to get the program to not select a one way or zig-zag pattern.

What program are you using? I can only help with MasterCAM.
I was using Cut3D from Vectric but I think its more suited to freeform carving of parts rather than cutting holes and circles into sheets of material.

I'm not familiar with MasterCAM, Though looking at it it can be added onto Solidworks which is good as thats what I've been using to draw up parts.

What kind of experience do you have with MasterCam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Balder View Post
looks interesting, wheel of time fan or just random name for it?

"For he shall come like the breaking dawn, and shatter the world again with his coming, and make it anew."
I perhaps use the name wrongly as AMD's Dragon platform was the Phenom and HD4800 platform rather than the Zacate system used here....

But anyway yes I am a big fan of the Wheel of Time series and was reading "Towers of Midnight" when I was planning this
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th Jul 2012, 19:10   #10
Achron
Cad Pro Quo
 
Achron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 378
Achron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the DremelAchron has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xye View Post
I was using Cut3D from Vectric but I think its more suited to freeform carving of parts rather than cutting holes and circles into sheets of material.

I'm not familiar with MasterCAM, Though looking at it it can be added onto Solidworks which is good as thats what I've been using to draw up parts.

What kind of experience do you have with MasterCam?...
Take a look at the project in my signature. Extensive experience with MasterCAM . I haven't used the SolidWorks add-in (I do all of my modeling in SolidWorks as well)...I've always found it to be easier if I import directly in the CAM program.

Your 'manual' attempt at coding the toolpath is what the program should have done in the first place. Kudos!
__________________
Completed: Acronym
Achron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd Aug 2012, 17:04   #11
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
So I've been fighting with my CNC again today to try and redo the side panels.

Used the suggested method of double sided tape. It worked great for the first one however part way through the second it let go. Fortunately I heard it make and odd noise and went running.

I will have to see if I can salvage the damaged one.



EDIT:

Turned over the piece to find this:


Hole right through...

I'm going to have to use the original piece I made I think. Just hope it doesn't show through too much.
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)

Last edited by Xye; 23rd Aug 2012 at 18:29.
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th Aug 2012, 14:48   #12
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
OK so I have a small issue. Jut finished machining the midplate section. After teh incident with the double sided tape failing with the previous part I decided to use more.... Problem is I now can't get the damn thing off the board....:

__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th Aug 2012, 12:02   #13
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Ok so I slept on the problem and found that if I was very careful and took my time, rather like using wedges to split a tree trunk I could peel the part off it backing rather than trying to unstick the tape.

And now for the first time I can get a real understanding of how this thing is going to look:



Still a lot to do though.
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th Aug 2012, 15:46   #14
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Don't you just hate when you've written a long post ready to submit but then you crash and its all lost.....

Well today I've been looking at different ways to fix this together.

Glue is too permanent, I want to be able to de-construct and re-construct easily. I found some brass threaded inserts however getting them in was extremely difficult and the screws kept breaking off inside them. So my current plan is to tap the plastic and be careful....



EDIT: I have thought about gluing the bolt heads into the panels but I'm not entirely confident about that.
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st Sep 2012, 23:30   #15
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Another small update. I've drilled and tapped the sides to a suitable depth. Only had a small incident where I didn't check where the screw would fall so its actually blocking a couple of the holes, again hopefully it won't be noticeable from outside.





Starting to come together pretty well I think... Just the tricky bit left now though...
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Sep 2012, 16:55   #16
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Slightly larger update on the way now.

I've managed to complete the rear panel:



For the front silhouette I broke out my 1mm Mill bit to do the intricate detailed work.


I'm going to need a mold to make this curve the right size though so I've also had to make one:


The silhouette plate fits perfectly!


Clamped and ready to


One small issue though. Using a heat gun I can't get it to bend and stay bent so I'm in the process of making a small mold piece to try and clamp the end while it cools.
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Sep 2012, 19:22   #17
Stem83
Addicted to modding.
 
Stem83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kings Lynn, Norfolk
Posts: 498
Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Stem83 is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Put it in the oven @ 180'C for a few minutes, then take it out and lay it on the mould and leave it to cool and harden, i find it best to handle the floppy acrylic hot out of the oven with regular cleaning micro fiber cloths, no fingerprints, no dust, no marks and no burnt fingers.
You can even hold it in place using your hands with the micro fiber cloths to make sure it stays to form whilst cooling.
Stem83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Sep 2012, 19:40   #18
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Thanks Stem.

I seem to have got a slightly different kind of plastic I put it in the oven at 250 and it was still like rubber... The only way I'm going ot get this to stick in position is by clamping it between two molds I think
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Sep 2012, 00:16   #19
siliconfanatic
Rep whore/thread killer
 
siliconfanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Screaming down Lunacy Avenue
Posts: 2,086
siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.siliconfanatic is definitely a rep cheat.

if you have any more trouble w/ cnc, try getting a of solidworks. friend of mine had a similair problem with his cnc, but it dissapeared when he upped his software to solidworks.

Last edited by siliconfanatic; 13th Sep 2012 at 01:18.
siliconfanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Sep 2012, 16:44   #20
Xye
Supermodder
 
Xye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Leics
Posts: 269
Xye has yet to learn the way of the DremelXye has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Swiftly moving on.....

Here is the latest attempt:


fortunately if I re heat it, it goes back to its original shape. Or perhaps thats not so fortunate, we shall see in an hour or so once its cooled off
__________________
WoT's: Xye_Sol Playing: Panther II, SU-8, PzIV, M2, M4A3E8, M36, Tetrarch, T43, T20, T50, JgdPnth, AMX13 75, ARL44
Mech_Antec: Xeon 3450@3.809GHz | Asus P7P55D-Evo (1808 BIOS)|Asus 6950|Corsair C300 128Gb|RAID 0 WD Cav.
HTPC in Progress: E35M1-I DELUXE|Intel 320 Series 40Gb|2Tb Seagate Barracuda|The Dragon Reborn (Case)
CNC Controller: E8500@3.3GHz (unable to push further)| Asus P5N-D|8800GTS|Barracuda 250Gb| Condensation (Case)
Xye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
View Mode

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:05.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.