bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th Nov 2014, 10:12   #1
tony007
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 145
tony007 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
windows live mail error

I have error number 0x80048820 on one of my computers does anyone know how to fix this, I've tried running the windows essential repair it dont work also tried system restores they did'ent work either. I've typed the number in my search box get a load of applications that say they can fix this error but you have to buy them and we all know theydont work. I've looked for a forum for windows mail could'ent find one. I'me now thinking of switching to thunderbird which I dont really want to do. Also I've tried the registry section of ccleaner and also run NTREGOPT nothing seems to work. appreciate any help.
tony007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Nov 2014, 10:21   #2
RichCreedy
Hey What Who
 
RichCreedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lost in the middle of lincolnshire
Posts: 4,359
RichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming Saiyan
have you tried anything in this thread?
__________________
if there are errors in my messages, its because my brain is to far ahead of my hands
RichCreedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Nov 2014, 11:36   #3
tony007
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 145
tony007 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
yes done all that except going to the forum.Getting connection error when I try and go there, nothing wrong with my connection.
tony007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Nov 2014, 11:38   #4
tony007
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 145
tony007 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Sorry I'll give safe mode a try and post back.
tony007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Nov 2014, 12:39   #5
tony007
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 145
tony007 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
No safe mode did'ent solve my problem.
tony007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th Nov 2014, 16:27   #6
RichCreedy
Hey What Who
 
RichCreedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lost in the middle of lincolnshire
Posts: 4,359
RichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming Saiyan
try restarting your router, I know it sounds daft, but humour me please
__________________
if there are errors in my messages, its because my brain is to far ahead of my hands
RichCreedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Nov 2014, 09:06   #7
tony007
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 145
tony007 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Sorry Rich it did'ent work.
tony007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Nov 2014, 21:31   #8
RichCreedy
Hey What Who
 
RichCreedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lost in the middle of lincolnshire
Posts: 4,359
RichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming Saiyan
you could try this
Quote:
Try opening IE, clicking Tools>Internet Options, choosing the Advanced tab and, in the Security section, unchecking "Check for server certificate revocation". Then test again.
__________________
if there are errors in my messages, its because my brain is to far ahead of my hands
RichCreedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Nov 2014, 22:53   #9
ferret141
Ultramodder
 
ferret141's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Behind J00 sumware, London
Posts: 1,118
ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.ferret141 is definitely a rep cheat.
I haven't looked up the error or into that thread but RichCreedy mentioned something about certificates. Is your date and time correct?
__________________
i5 2500K | Thermaltake Frio | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP | ASUS P8P67 Pro | EVGA GTX680 2GB SC Signature 2 | Corsair AX1200 | 256GB OCZ Vertex 4 | 1.5TB Samsung F3 | 2TB WD Caviar Black | 3TB WD Red | SONY-NEC BD-5300S BD-RE | Silverstone Raven 2 Evolution (RV02E-BW USB3.0) | ASUS VG278H 3Dv2 | Win7 Ult. 64bit | Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Platinum Champion Series | Speakers:Logitech G51 | Headset:Beyerdynamics DT770 Pro + ModMic 4.0 | Keyboard:Logitech G15 | Mouse:Logitech G9x
Plusnet | Loadout
ferret141 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Nov 2014, 09:32   #10
tony007
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 145
tony007 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
No that did'ent work either Rich. Yes my date and time is correct. If I could get onto the windows mail forum I maybe able to do more ae you sure the address is correct Rich.
tony007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Nov 2014, 14:33   #11
RichCreedy
Hey What Who
 
RichCreedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: lost in the middle of lincolnshire
Posts: 4,359
RichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming SaiyanRichCreedy is a Super Spamming Saiyan
when I click on the link above it does take me to the live mail forum

have you checked for malware on your machine, try malwarebytes anti malware.

but make sure you do a disk clean-up, and clean-up system files as well, also might be an idea to clean-up system restore points as well.
__________________
if there are errors in my messages, its because my brain is to far ahead of my hands
RichCreedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Nov 2014, 14:41   #12
Margo Baggins
I'm good at Soldering
Moderator
 
Margo Baggins's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brighton
Posts: 4,938
Margo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming Saiyan
You might want to apply the most recent root certificate authority update from here http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...spx?q=kb931125

download it, run it, reboot, try again and see what happens.
__________________
My Imgur

Get a Geek Box

i7 3820 4.3ghz - 8GB 2133mhz - GTX580 SOC

keyboards.
Margo Baggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th Nov 2014, 01:18   #13
tony007
Multimodder
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne
Posts: 145
tony007 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
No nothing seems to work so I have taken drastic measures I was running the evaluation version of windows 10 to me it was'ent much different to windows7 I was'ent impressed with it. So I have decided to put windows8 back on which I have done. Windows essentials is presently installing I'me sure it will work, its installed now, I have my emails again, hope I never get that error again. Thanks everyone for trying to help.
tony007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:43.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.