bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18th Mar 2015, 16:22   #1
Bungletron
Ultramodder
 
Bungletron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Posts: 1,014
Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.
Possible to allow/block certain ports for specific multiple NICs in Windows 8.1?

Hi

I am running Windows 8.1 virtual machine that has 2 NICs, does anyone know if I can configure the OS to block all ports except RDP on one nic (then block RDP on the other)?
__________________
Main rig: i7 2600K + Corsair H75 | P8Z77-M Pro | 8GB DDR3 | MSI GTX 970 4G + NXZT G10 + Corsair H75 | Xonar DX | 840 EVO 1TB | F4 2TB | NXZT Hale 650W | Corsair Carbide 240 Air | U2713HM
HTPC: A10 5800K | GA-F2A75M-D3H | 8GB DDR3 | Shadow Rock TopFlow | M4 512GB | F4 2TB | OCZ 600W | Lian Li PC-V355B
Server: ASRock C2750D4I | 16GB ECC DDR3 | Fujitsu D2616 RAID | Momentus XT 500GB | MX100 256GB | 6 x 3TB HDD (RAID 5) | SilverStone DS380
Bungletron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Mar 2015, 16:25   #2
Krazeh
I *am* a Dremel
 
Krazeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Manchester
Posts: 1,917
Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.Krazeh is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Have you taken a look at the windows firewall?
__________________
"My name is don don
I am pretty elephant
Love me well!"
Krazeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Mar 2015, 17:06   #3
Bungletron
Ultramodder
 
Bungletron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Posts: 1,014
Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krazeh View Post
Have you taken a look at the windows firewall?
yes, I can certainly block/allow in there, but I did not see options to specify the individual NICs.
__________________
Main rig: i7 2600K + Corsair H75 | P8Z77-M Pro | 8GB DDR3 | MSI GTX 970 4G + NXZT G10 + Corsair H75 | Xonar DX | 840 EVO 1TB | F4 2TB | NXZT Hale 650W | Corsair Carbide 240 Air | U2713HM
HTPC: A10 5800K | GA-F2A75M-D3H | 8GB DDR3 | Shadow Rock TopFlow | M4 512GB | F4 2TB | OCZ 600W | Lian Li PC-V355B
Server: ASRock C2750D4I | 16GB ECC DDR3 | Fujitsu D2616 RAID | Momentus XT 500GB | MX100 256GB | 6 x 3TB HDD (RAID 5) | SilverStone DS380
Bungletron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Mar 2015, 18:14   #4
Margo Baggins
I'm good at Soldering
Moderator
 
Margo Baggins's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brighton
Posts: 5,295
Margo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming SaiyanMargo Baggins is a Super Spamming Saiyan
What is it you are trying to do with a setup like that? Maybe there is a better way to do it.

this got some good stuff too http://www.ohmancorp.com/refwin-advfirewall.asp

Essentially I don't think you can do it - but you can nearly do it if you have one set as "work network" and one as "public network" but I don't think the control is granular enough for what you want.
__________________
My Imgur

Get a Geek Box

i7 3820 4.3ghz - 8GB 2133mhz - GTX580 SOC

keyboards.
Margo Baggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Mar 2015, 20:07   #5
Pookie
Luck favors the prepared
 
Pookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newton Scabbot
Posts: 2,221
Pookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Sorry if I havn't read the post right, but can't you just set static IP addresses on each Nic and block/allow the relevant ports on the router?
__________________
Fractal R4/ GA-X58A-UD3R / Corsair RM850/ Westmere Xeon X5650 2.66Ghz Hex core / Corsair H60 (2013 Model) with 2 x Corsair SP120 / Corsair Force GT 120 SSD /Sapphire R9 290X / 12GB (3x4GB)Corsair Dominator 1600mhz with Airflow Kit / AOC i2757fm 27" IPS Monitor/ Razer Lachesis.
Rotel RA-02 Amplifier/ B&W DM601 S3/ QED XT350 With Airlock plugs/All QED Interconnects.

http://www.compucare.co.uk/
Pookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Mar 2015, 21:31   #6
Bungletron
Ultramodder
 
Bungletron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Posts: 1,014
Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.Bungletron is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Margo Baggins View Post
What is it you are trying to do with a setup like that? Maybe there is a better way to do it.

this got some good stuff too http://www.ohmancorp.com/refwin-advfirewall.asp

Essentially I don't think you can do it - but you can nearly do it if you have one set as "work network" and one as "public network" but I don't think the control is granular enough for what you want.
I had seen that, it appeared to be a fudge and I had hoped to avoid it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pookie View Post
Sorry if I havn't read the post right, but can't you just set static IP addresses on each Nic and block/allow the relevant ports on the router?
Not a bad idea, it is on virtualbox so I will see if the setting allow it, cheers!
__________________
Main rig: i7 2600K + Corsair H75 | P8Z77-M Pro | 8GB DDR3 | MSI GTX 970 4G + NXZT G10 + Corsair H75 | Xonar DX | 840 EVO 1TB | F4 2TB | NXZT Hale 650W | Corsair Carbide 240 Air | U2713HM
HTPC: A10 5800K | GA-F2A75M-D3H | 8GB DDR3 | Shadow Rock TopFlow | M4 512GB | F4 2TB | OCZ 600W | Lian Li PC-V355B
Server: ASRock C2750D4I | 16GB ECC DDR3 | Fujitsu D2616 RAID | Momentus XT 500GB | MX100 256GB | 6 x 3TB HDD (RAID 5) | SilverStone DS380
Bungletron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:36.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.