bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Hardware

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 8th Apr 2012, 11:39   #1
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
First build complete. 3570K OC Figures on page 5

I have turned this thread into a mini project log of sorts. No actual modding being done so it has no place in the project log forum but I wanted to share my first build progress with you guys.

Renamed this thread from "How do you tell how many fans you can have?"

Original post below:

Quote:
Everyone's favourite newbie is back

In my journey to a new system I'm buying the case and new PSU first. Now the new case has a front fan included with room for a side and rear 120mm. I was planning on going with blue as my theme due to my intention to get the gigabyte mobo in my sig. Thing is I was thinking of takin my system apart and putting into the new case while I save for more parts.

So how do I tell how many fans my current mobo will take and will the intended new one take three case + CPU cooler?

Also setting up fans, would the best way be to have the front and side pushing in and the rear as out? Or set the side to out as well?

Thanks for your patience
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M

Last edited by Tigernos; 15th May 2012 at 00:41. Reason: Write up of progress
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 11:53   #2
[PUNK] crompers
Dremedial
 
[PUNK] crompers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North of the Wall
Posts: 2,739
[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.[PUNK] crompers is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
Tbh I wouldn't worry about the mobo, best thing to do is get a cheap fan controller and run them off the PSU. That way you can control noise and cooling and not have to worry about running fans off the mobo and all the cabling issues that can bring
__________________
| Main Rig | TJ07B-W | 2600k @ 4.7Ghz | Sabertooth Z77 | 8GB Corsair Vengance | EVGA FTW 670 @ 1305Mhz | Samsung 830 128GB |1TB Samsung F3 | EK Supremacy CSQ | EK FC680 CSQ | Corsair HX650W | U2711 | Filco Majestouch 2 Tenkeyless | Xonar Essence STX | Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250ohm |
| HTPC | Lian Li Q11-B | AMD A10 5800k | ASRock FM2A75M-ITX | 8GB XMS3 2000 | 1TB Seagate | SFX 350W |
[PUNK] crompers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 12:14   #3
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
This is the part where I sound stupid but..... You can do that?! Hahaha
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 13:08   #4
The_Crapman
MD of M.Z.A. Inc and Weasel Pimp
 
The_Crapman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 1,815
The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.
the ecs mobo only has 2 fan headers and one of them is for the cpu.


m,ost fans come with 4pin molex adapters, so you can plug them directly into your psu, but they'll be running at 100% doing that. if that's too noisy for you, you'd have to gt a fan controller like crompers said.
__________________
Project: RAt MoD - Update 15th September '13 - Bye bye Paint :-)
i5 3570K, ASUS Maximus 5 Gene, Gainward GTX 670 Phantom, 4GB 1600MHz G.Skill RipjawsX CL6,
Modded Antec Kuhler 620, Enermax Revolution 1050W 1W, WD Raptor 150GB , Antec P182

How to Get a FREE (sort of) Hard Drive and Other Small Parts
The_Crapman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 14:27   #5
tehBoris
Hypermodder
 
tehBoris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 616
tehBoris can run CrysistehBoris can run CrysistehBoris can run CrysistehBoris can run CrysistehBoris can run CrysistehBoris can run CrysistehBoris can run CrysistehBoris can run Crysis
I prefer to get fans that are quite at 100% and run them straight off the PSU, with the exception of the CPU fan, which is configured to 100% either in the BIOS or in some other software.
tehBoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 15:17   #6
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Crapman View Post
Stuff.
you are my new favourite person.

So for the in between time of throwing my current stuff into the new case will I be able to get a fan controller to work? Is it independent of the mobo or do I need to connect it somewhere? Also the case I'm thinking of: http://www.scan.co.uk/products/coole...fan-and-120mm-
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 15:45   #7
The_Crapman
MD of M.Z.A. Inc and Weasel Pimp
 
The_Crapman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 1,815
The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigernos View Post
you are my new favourite person.

So for the in between time of throwing my current stuff into the new case will I be able to get a fan controller to work? Is it independent of the mobo or do I need to connect it somewhere? Also the case I'm thinking of: http://www.scan.co.uk/products/coole...fan-and-120mm-
thanks thats a nice case you got there.

Yeh the fan controller works independantly of the mobo, you just need to plug a 4 pin molex into it from your psu to power the fans. This one would do you fine
http://www.scan.co.uk/products/akasa...2-usb-20-ports

in terms of fan positioning, there was recently a really good article on bit-tech about this and from that, i'd suggest having the front and side fans on intake and rear as exhaust.
http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/201...nvestigation/1
__________________
Project: RAt MoD - Update 15th September '13 - Bye bye Paint :-)
i5 3570K, ASUS Maximus 5 Gene, Gainward GTX 670 Phantom, 4GB 1600MHz G.Skill RipjawsX CL6,
Modded Antec Kuhler 620, Enermax Revolution 1050W 1W, WD Raptor 150GB , Antec P182

How to Get a FREE (sort of) Hard Drive and Other Small Parts
The_Crapman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 16:44   #8
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
Right having read that article.

This case: http://www.scan.co.uk/products/coole...fan-and-120mm-

These fans: http://www.scan.co.uk/products/120mm...blue-4-led-fan

(I think theyre the same one that comes standard with the case as the picture is identical to the one on coolermaster's website)

This fan controller: http://www.scan.co.uk/products/akasa...2-usb-20-ports

This power unit: http://www.scan.co.uk/products/600w-...-quiet-fan-atx

Arranged with the front and side as intakes and the rear as exhaust, leaving the two roof fan slots open for convection too.

Can anyone see any problems with this setup? If not I'm ordering them tonight.

First step on the road to a new system and binning the awful donated system I have now haha

Also Crapman have some rep
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M

Last edited by Tigernos; 8th Apr 2012 at 16:55.
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 17:10   #9
The_Crapman
MD of M.Z.A. Inc and Weasel Pimp
 
The_Crapman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 1,815
The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.
not sure if you copied the wrong link (to akasa fans) but these are of the same type as the one you get with the case:
http://www.scan.co.uk/products/120mm...ue-led-1200rpm

the problem with these is they aren't designed to be run at a different speed, the fan controller just gives them less power to control it. just be aware than at a certain point the fans will just stop spinning, so you'll need to do some testing when you get them to see what the minimum setting you can have them at is and maybe mark it on your fan controller.

and thanks for the rep
__________________
Project: RAt MoD - Update 15th September '13 - Bye bye Paint :-)
i5 3570K, ASUS Maximus 5 Gene, Gainward GTX 670 Phantom, 4GB 1600MHz G.Skill RipjawsX CL6,
Modded Antec Kuhler 620, Enermax Revolution 1050W 1W, WD Raptor 150GB , Antec P182

How to Get a FREE (sort of) Hard Drive and Other Small Parts
The_Crapman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 17:22   #10
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Crapman View Post
not sure if you copied the wrong link (to akasa fans)
Nope, I was just wrong haha.

Yeah I'm aware that the control will be somewhat limited, the idea was if I'm using my PC for something other than gaming, like streaming a film or some other less demanding task, I can turn the fans down to minimise noise and when I'm playing a game under full load I generally have headphones on or speakers that are way louder then a few fans so I'll probably crank them back to 100% speed.

Have changed the fans (they were cheaper!!) and will order that tonight, I may even upload a picture in excitement haha
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 18:28   #11
The_Crapman
MD of M.Z.A. Inc and Weasel Pimp
 
The_Crapman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 1,815
The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.
definitely get some pics up when you've got them!
__________________
Project: RAt MoD - Update 15th September '13 - Bye bye Paint :-)
i5 3570K, ASUS Maximus 5 Gene, Gainward GTX 670 Phantom, 4GB 1600MHz G.Skill RipjawsX CL6,
Modded Antec Kuhler 620, Enermax Revolution 1050W 1W, WD Raptor 150GB , Antec P182

How to Get a FREE (sort of) Hard Drive and Other Small Parts
The_Crapman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 19:21   #12
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
I don't think this really counts as worth trying to make a project log about it but I'll definitely try and get some pics up somehow.

I'm going to put my current system into the new case when it arrives and throw the god awful steel grey box I have currently. So it will be an awesome looking case with the poorest components ever at least until I get the rest!
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th Apr 2012, 20:53   #13
The_Crapman
MD of M.Z.A. Inc and Weasel Pimp
 
The_Crapman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 1,815
The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.
No not enough for a project log. Couldn't even really call it a mod. But when you get it, take a few pics and do a write up on this thread, then you can edit the title of the thread by going to your first post, click edit, then go advanced.
__________________
Project: RAt MoD - Update 15th September '13 - Bye bye Paint :-)
i5 3570K, ASUS Maximus 5 Gene, Gainward GTX 670 Phantom, 4GB 1600MHz G.Skill RipjawsX CL6,
Modded Antec Kuhler 620, Enermax Revolution 1050W 1W, WD Raptor 150GB , Antec P182

How to Get a FREE (sort of) Hard Drive and Other Small Parts
The_Crapman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 20:18   #14
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
I've done it! The case and PSU arrived today so as a warm up to when I eventually buy/can afford the other parts in my sig I took apart the old system and installed my old components into the new case with the new PSU. Pics to follow!!

Also, I'm 24 years old and I was bouncing about like a child when it all lit up.... it's like christmas come early
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M

Last edited by Tigernos; 11th Apr 2012 at 20:25.
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 20:43   #15
Nazata
Multimodder
 
Nazata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Westmeath
Posts: 160
Nazata has yet to learn the way of the DremelNazata has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigernos View Post
I've done it! The case and PSU arrived today so as a warm up to when I eventually buy/can afford the other parts in my sig I took apart the old system and installed my old components into the new case with the new PSU. Pics to follow!!
Looking forward to them, it's a pretty case alright...
Nazata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 21:39   #16
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
So the old system is a terrible old piece of junk and it's slowly going to be replaced by the system in my sig, once I can afford it. However starting a build when you have never done one before is a daunting task so to familiarise myself with what I'm doing I took apart the old computer part by part and rebuilt it inside my new case and with the new PSU that arrived today

The old steel box of horror!!!



The new parts



The new parts installed... will it turn on, or will it catch fire?



ITS ALIIVEEEE










I did my best with the cabling and the centre of the case is entirely clear so hopefully It will have enough airflow to keep my ancient graphics card from hitting 80 degrees while I'm playing EVE Online....

Now, to play it and see!!
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 21:46   #17
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Crapman View Post
not sure if you copied the wrong link (to akasa fans) but these are of the same type as the one you get with the case:
http://www.scan.co.uk/products/120mm...ue-led-1200rpm

the problem with these is they aren't designed to be run at a different speed, the fan controller just gives them less power to control it. just be aware than at a certain point the fans will just stop spinning, so you'll need to do some testing when you get them to see what the minimum setting you can have them at is and maybe mark it on your fan controller.

and thanks for the rep
Interestingly, with the controller at minimum they still go round, albeit slower and quieter.

The one niggle I have with it is the fan controller isnt very long and when locked into place in the 3.5 bay it actually sits about an inch behind the front panel of the case.
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Apr 2012, 21:00   #18
The_Crapman
MD of M.Z.A. Inc and Weasel Pimp
 
The_Crapman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 1,815
The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.The_Crapman is definitely a rep cheat.
looking really nice!
does the controller and/or 3.5" bay not have several different holes for positioning?
__________________
Project: RAt MoD - Update 15th September '13 - Bye bye Paint :-)
i5 3570K, ASUS Maximus 5 Gene, Gainward GTX 670 Phantom, 4GB 1600MHz G.Skill RipjawsX CL6,
Modded Antec Kuhler 620, Enermax Revolution 1050W 1W, WD Raptor 150GB , Antec P182

How to Get a FREE (sort of) Hard Drive and Other Small Parts
The_Crapman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Apr 2012, 21:43   #19
Nazata
Multimodder
 
Nazata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Westmeath
Posts: 160
Nazata has yet to learn the way of the DremelNazata has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Looking good, I'll have to congratulate you in null sec when you've your build finally finished ;D
Null sec felicitations are always the best.
Nazata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th Apr 2012, 23:01   #20
Tigernos
Resident Roman Soldier
 
Tigernos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chester, England
Posts: 313
Tigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run CrysisTigernos can run Crysis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nazata View Post
Looking good, I'll have to congratulate you in null sec when you've your build finally finished ;D
Null sec felicitations are always the best.
Oh god don't talk to me about null sec, we left our womrhole through a direct null and travelled 75 jumps through null in a small armour HAC gang and managed to kill one solitary rifter and his pod, everyone else kept running away. Took the scenic route back another god knows how many jumps and cross jumped a larger fleet of tier 3 BCs and such and THEY even ran away from us. =/
__________________
MY FIRST BUILD Case:Corsair Carbide 400R | MoBo:Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H | CPU:Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5GHz @ 1.23v | Cooler:Arctic Cooling Freezer i30 | RAM:8GB (2x4GB) LP Corsair Vengeance Blue | GPU:Gigabyte GTX 560Ti 1.2GB | PSU:600W Corsair Gaming Series | Monitor:Dell U2412M
Tigernos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3570k, gigabyte z77-d3h, new build, overclocking 3570k

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:50.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.