bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Technology > Hardware

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10th Apr 2012, 15:54   #1
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
A Guide to Disable Core Parking, to gain performance in games!

What is Core Parking? - Core Parking is a power saving feature, which stops some of your cores running.
Have you ever wondered why only your physical cores only run in games, and the HT threads are Parked?...This is due to this power saving feature. This is a guide to how to unlock this feature.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Max Silencio
Window 7 will deliberately park some of your cores which will decrease FPS substantially in CPU eating games like GTA IV.
In my GTX570SLI setting I had about 110 FPS ingame onscreen. After changing to GTX680 I was really disappointed as I had meager 60 to 70 FPS. Now that I changed registry settings after reboot I get instantly about 100 FPS ingame (depending on the scene).


Max Silencio CPU after disabling parked cores. GTA IV on his 3930K (Below)


How To Disable CPU Core Parking For Multi-Core Processors, editing the Registry.

0cc5b647-c1df-4637-891a-dec35c­318583 -Registry key from the Video, so you can copy and paste.



So if You don't like to mess with registry here's a simple tool:

Disable CPU Core Parking Utility.


Clicky

Once you have done 1 of the 2, you will now need to restart your computer for it to take effect!


Doing this on my Laptop, has given it a new lease of life, but does drain the battery more.

Enjoy!

Cheers,

Simon
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config

Last edited by true_gamer; 10th Apr 2012 at 16:15. Reason: Changed title.
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2012, 16:09   #2
feathers
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Near Baff
Posts: 2,535
feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.feathers is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Will it work for both cores of my cpu?
feathers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2012, 16:14   #3
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
It's worth a shot on your CPU, but peeps with HT are gaining more FPS. As games don't really use the HT Threads from your CPU, until you un-parked them.
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2012, 16:48   #4
Landy_Ed
Ultramodder
 
Landy_Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Between W Mids and Cheshire
Posts: 1,191
Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Landy_Ed - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
worth a go I guess. Coincidentally decided to start playing through GTA4 last night, seem to be capped at 65fps (before vsync), if it makes a difference I'll post back!
Landy_Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2012, 16:50   #5
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
Please do, with your RIG Specs, and your FPS gains, if any.
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th Apr 2012, 19:48   #6
dnottis
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 9
dnottis has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
I don't know why people keep blaming HT for this, Windows is parking the cores. I prefer to leave HT on, using software like convertxtoDVD u can setup the application to use 8 threads for encoding and it makes a huge difference.

Core parking is not a problem created by having a CPU with hyper threading, it's a Windows feature to save power and disable cores not in use.
dnottis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 06:42   #7
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
Where have I stated about turning HT off? Yes I know Windows parks unused threads, to save power. But until you unpark the threads, no game will utilise all the threads.
This is why people are getting more FPS in games with parking turned off, as the games are using the HT threads as well.
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 07:23   #8
Mac_Trekkie
Source Engine's #1 fan!
 
Mac_Trekkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sol system, 4th planet from the sun
Posts: 636
Mac_Trekkie has yet to learn the way of the DremelMac_Trekkie has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
So this only affects CPU's with hyperthreading, right? The Core 2 Duo in my laptop won't notice a difference? Well I'll slap the utility in my desktop and see if it makes a difference.
__________________
The Brass Balls: i7 870 @ 4.2ghz | Cooler: CM Hyper 212+ | 8gb G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 | GPU: ZOTAC GTX 560 Ti 448-core 1,280mb | Motherboard: MSI P55-GD65 | Case: ThermalTake Element G | ThermalTake 850w PSU | Samsung Spinpoint F3 1tb | Corsair Nova 32gb SSD
Mac_Trekkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 07:37   #9
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac_Trekkie View Post
So this only affects CPU's with hyperthreading, right? The Core 2 Duo in my laptop won't notice a difference? Well I'll slap the utility in my desktop and see if it makes a difference.
Have a look in Task manager, Click on CPU tab, and see if 1 of your cores is Parked (As pictured above).
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 07:55   #10
Pookeyhead
It's big, and it's clever.
 
Pookeyhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Blackpool, UK. Cheesecake!
Posts: 10,639
Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.Pookeyhead is definitely a rep cheat.
Anyone with a mains power meter? Can you measure the power draw difference in everyday/browsing mode with parking on and off? Just tried, but my meter is foobar... constantly reading 0watts... LOL. I wish.
__________________
MAIN RIG |Intel i7 3960X @ 4.7GHz ¦¦ Asus Rampage IV Extreme ¦¦ 16Gb Mushkin DDR3 2133 ¦¦ 512GB Samsung 830 SSD ¦¦ 4TB of HDD Storage ¦¦ 4GB EVGA GTX670 Superclocked SLI ¦¦ Corsair 650D ¦¦ Eizo ColorEdge CG303W & Dell 2007FP ¦¦ Logitech Z623
EARTH| Celeron E3200 ¦¦ Gigabyte G31M-ES2L ¦¦ LSI SAS9260-8i ¦¦ 3TB RAID5 ¦¦ Headless - VNC administered
MOON | Thecus N3200pro 3TB RAID5
Pookeyhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 08:18   #11
Bindibadgi
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 34,814
Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac_Trekkie View Post
So this only affects CPU's with hyperthreading, right? The Core 2 Duo in my laptop won't notice a difference? Well I'll slap the utility in my desktop and see if it makes a difference.
Core 2 Duo won't. Conroe and Penryn cores were power gated to the package not the core. It would either send the whole die into a C3 state or both CPUs would be 'active'. If you had a C2Q with two dies you could get 2 cores parking on one of the dies.

Lynnfield was the first notebook part to be per-core power gated (Nehalem was on Desktop).
Bindibadgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 08:27   #12
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pookeyhead View Post
Anyone with a mains power meter? Can you measure the power draw difference in everyday/browsing mode with parking on and off? Just tried, but my meter is foobar... constantly reading 0watts... LOL. I wish.
I don't have one, so I can't help there...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindibadgi View Post
Core 2 Duo won't. Conroe and Penryn cores were power gated to the package not the core. It would either send the whole die into a C3 state or both CPUs would be 'active'. If you had a C2Q with two dies you could get 2 cores parking on one of the dies.

Lynnfield was the first notebook part to be per-core power gated (Nehalem was on Desktop).
Congrats on your 33k post

Thanks for the info.

So only people with a Q6600 and above will get parked cores?
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 10:59   #13
Salty Wagyu
moo
 
Salty Wagyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sussex, UK
Posts: 449
Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!Salty Wagyu - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
Never saw a parked core on my i5-750. Somewhat sceptical of this tweak, because if games and apps demand the power the CPU should be providing it anyway.
__________________
Main System & HTPC Specs
Salty Wagyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 11:02   #14
noizdaemon666
I'm Od, Therefore I Pwn
 
noizdaemon666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4,549
noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.noizdaemon666 is definitely a rep cheat.
I've also never seen a parked core on my i5 750, but I disabled core parking just in case. For me it made no difference so I just re enabled it to save a bit of power.
__________________
AMD A4 5300 ¦ 4GiB Patriot Black Mamba 1600 ¦ 2 x 500GB HDD ¦ BeQuiet! L8 400w PSU¦ Pioneer 12x Blu-Ray Drive

Corsair Graphite 230T ¦ Athlon X5 760K @ 4.2GHz ¦ Gigabyte F2A88XM-DS2 ¦ Corsair H100 ¦ 8GB Patriot 1600 ¦ No SSD ¦ 250GB HDD ¦ MSI 6770 1GB @ 950/1200 ¦ OCZ 700W
noizdaemon666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 11:16   #15
megadriveguy
Hypermodder
 
megadriveguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Moon
Posts: 765
megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.megadriveguy is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Tried this last night though I only ran heaven maxed out, not the best cpu test

My 2600k cores were parking at the desktop, I unparked them made no difference to fps

would probably only affect a few games gta must be one of them maybe someone could try Civ V total war

Cant see this making a big difference to power usage
megadriveguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 11:32   #16
JoeDorson
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
JoeDorson has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Interesting, will have to try this when I get home and runs some tests before and after to see if there is any gain.
JoeDorson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 11:41   #17
Bindibadgi
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 34,814
Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.Bindibadgi is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by true_gamer View Post
So only people with a Q6600 and above will get parked cores?
Windows would have to park both cores at once. Maybe. I don't know what C state 'parked' constitutes to so I can't say for sure.
Bindibadgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 11:44   #18
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by megadriveguy View Post
Tried this last night though I only ran heaven maxed out, not the best cpu test

My 2600k cores were parking at the desktop, I unparked them made no difference to fps

would probably only affect a few games gta must be one of them maybe someone could try Civ V total war

Cant see this making a big difference to power usage
Why not try it on BF3? A lot of people are saying they are getting good gains from it.

I would, but I have no GPU's at the mo...No gaming for a couple of weeks
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 11:45   #19
MrDomRocks
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
MrDomRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: West Midlands, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,833
MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.MrDomRocks is definitely a rep cheat.
I will give this a go on my i5 2500K, see what happens.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie Monster View Post
</snip>brush my teeth as I imagine most of us do. "Urrrrrrr, that doesn't taste right", I'd only gone and squeezed the missus's hand cream onto my brush.
Quote:
Originally Posted by liratheal View Post
At least you'll have moisturised gums!
MrDomRocks is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th Apr 2012, 11:45   #20
true_gamer
Cheesecake on sale!
 
true_gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Northampton
Posts: 5,629
true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.true_gamer is definitely a rep cheat.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindibadgi View Post
Windows would have to park both cores at once. Maybe. I don't know what C state 'parked' constitutes to so I can't say for sure.
No worries. I'm sure someone will post there findings with those CPU's and above.
__________________
i7 3930K @ 4.7GHz - ASUS Rampage IV Formula - 16GB Corsair 2400MHz 10 12 12 31 - 3x EVGA GTX 670 F.T.W 4GB Tri SLI with AquagraFX waterblocks Cores: 1306MHz Memory's: 7114MHz - 128GB OCZ Vector SSD - 2TB WD Black Caviar - CM Cosmos RC1000 - Silverstone Strider 1KW - Samsung DVD/RW - Custom Waterloop - 3x Dell U2311H Monitors
ORIGIN username: wipeyourarse - Steam ID: true_gamer - UPLAY ID: true_gamer

My Crysis 3 Ultra Config My Crysis 1 ultra Config
true_gamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:43.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.