bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Recreation > Gaming

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15th Dec 2013, 11:59   #1
numanoid
Mod Master
 
numanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: liverpool
Posts: 2,747
numanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for president
Crysis 2 won't play?

Hi guys
i installed crysis 2, just felt like playing it again, thing is it installed ok but i get this message when i try to play it "windows cannot find 'c:\program files (x86)\electronic arts\crytek\crysis2\bin32\crysis2launcher.exe'.mak e sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again." I tried uninstalling the game but it says uninstall of crysis 2 failed.... Its not even in my game list in origin, any help would be great
thanks guys
numanoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2013, 12:03   #2
damien c
Mad FPS Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,382
damien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyandamien c is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Stupid question probably but have you refreshed you library on Origin, if not hit there online CS up and speak to them.

They can normally solve problems like games not showing within a couple of minutes but sometimes it can take longer.

Did you install from a Disc?
__________________
I7 4790K, 16Gb Corsair 2400Mhz, MSI Gaming 5, 980Ti SLI, 840 Evo 500Gb, 2x 3TB WD Red, Corsair RM 1KW (White cables kit), Corsair CPU Loop, Phanteks Enthoo Primo.
damien c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2013, 12:05   #3
numanoid
Mod Master
 
numanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: liverpool
Posts: 2,747
numanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for president
Hi matey yes i installed from disc, ill try contacting origin like you said, thanks mate
numanoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2013, 12:08   #4
lysaer
Suck my unit! Kirk lazarus (2008)
 
lysaer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Posts: 1,443
lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.
Have you checked the folder is all there on the drive?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
lysaer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2013, 12:26   #5
numanoid
Mod Master
 
numanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: liverpool
Posts: 2,747
numanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for president
No matey, i just looked and not much in the crysis 2 folder, ive tried uninstalling it but no joy it wont do it, ive put the disc back in to reinstall but all it says is play....so im stuffed...its doing my skull in lol
thanks matey
numanoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2013, 12:32   #6
Pete J
RIP Teelzebub
 
Pete J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,403
Pete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming SaiyanPete J is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Try following this:

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/5489419.page
__________________
Corsair Obsidian 900D / RAMPAGE V EXTREME / i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz (1.36V) / Corsair H110i / Corsair 8X4GB Vengeance LPX Black @ 3000MHz 15-15-15-36-2T / 4x SLI EVGA Titan X SC @ 1354MHz Boost 7960MHz Memory / 500GB Samsung 850 EVO / 250GB Samsung 850 EVO / 2X1TB Samsung 850 EVO / 2TB WD Caviar Green / '8Pack Edition' 2000W / Asus PQ321QE / Dell 3007WFP-HC / QPAD QH-1339 / Logitech MK710 and MX3200 / Thrustmaster Warthog / Logitech G13 / Datacolor Spyder4Elite / Win 7 Ultimate x64 / Gigabyte P34W v3
Pete J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th Dec 2013, 12:58   #7
numanoid
Mod Master
 
numanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: liverpool
Posts: 2,747
numanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for presidentnumanoid should be considered for president
Tried that matey, no joy but thanks for the help guys
numanoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th Dec 2013, 15:21   #8
lysaer
Suck my unit! Kirk lazarus (2008)
 
lysaer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Posts: 1,443
lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.lysaer is definitely a rep cheat.
Have you tried manually removing from the registry?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
lysaer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:41.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.