bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Modding > Project Logs

Old 18th Sep 2012, 21:05   #1
saxovtsmike
Multimodder

saxovtsmike has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
Prodigy Casemod : Final 08-21-2013

After a little Introduction of my work done till now including a bit of an overview over my watercooled LianLi A05 here is what Im up to at the moment.

Please excuse some spelling mistakes and other grammar stuff, Im from Austria (skiing no Kangoroos, that sentence I used quite often in the US of A) 34 Years of Age, Ive a nearly 3 year old son and Im a Software Engineer.

First of all, Big Thanks to Bitfenix Germany for giving me the opportunity to work on their marvelous Prodigy case.

As the Project title will make you guess it will be another boring Red-Black-White styled R.O.G. Themed casemode, as there were allready so many average ones, and a view good ones.
Well Ive to live up with that, and I can only give you my promise that Im going to do my best.

Well wait a moment, R.O.G. Themed Build in a Prodigy someone might ask, just to be certain, its going to be an ITX build, no crappy crunched in Asus Gene something.

It wasnt my plan to do what Im going to do in the first case, because I was following the EVGA Z77 Stinger itx boar since the first rumors and previews. Thx to twitter and EVGAs Jacob
As there is no sign of a release Date, I went back to things I knew, so it had to be tha Asus P8Z77-i Deluxe.
As the casemod is ROG themed Im going to mod and style the Mainboard as good as I can into something that Asus should have done by themselves.
Making a propper Z77 Maximus Gene ItX.
Now whats that for a name ?

As this will task will take some time do fullfill in a propper way, I really havent looked in specific hardware details, like choosing a CPU,GPU, Ram and cooling.
I just took the stuff I got cheap and the rest will be decided when its time to make decisions.

So the Hardwarelist at the moment is quite short, an nothing like Fixed