bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > Recreation > Gaming

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Today, 03:46   #1
dolphie
ken sent me
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 532
dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Adding game to steam - discussion boards

I can't use the discussion boards on steam for a game I got because you have to own the game on steam, but if I own it on DVD, is there any way to use the discussion area? I already added the game to steam but it only seems to put it in the library, doesn't give any other benefit that I can see.
dolphie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:56   #2
Cerberus90
petrolhead
 
Cerberus90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Leicestershire
Posts: 6,536
Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.Cerberus90 is definitely a rep cheat.
I can use the discussion boards for games I don't own on steam.


With regards to adding a retail DVD to steam, what your doing is just adding the shortcut to steam to allow steam to launch the game and allow the use of the steam overlay while in game.
I think some retail games do allow you to put the CD key into steam and have it added to your account, but you'd have to research whether your game has that functionality. Although I don't think I'd bother.
__________________
Steam: Cerberus90
| Q6600 @ 3GHz | 256GB Samsung 830 |
| Gigabyte GTX660 Windforce| Fractal Core 3000 |

Cerberus90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:57   #3
Kronos
As simple as that,well I never
 
Kronos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 6,218
Kronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming SaiyanKronos is a Super Spamming Saiyan
You can certainly use the discussion boards on Steam even though you did not buy there game through Steam.

Try here. http://steamcommunity.com/
__________________
Custom Parvum /Gigabyte Sniper M3/I5 2500K / 8GB Crucial Ballistix/Enermax ETS-T40/Evga GTX 670 x 2/128GB Crucial m4/2 x 1TB HDD/ SST-ST60F-P PSU/Dell U2711/Ducky Shine YotD (browns)/Logitech G400s/.
Silverstone FT03/ MSI B751A-E33/G840/2x2GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3 Red LED/Evga GTX 660 Sig 2/Kingston 60GB/500GB WD/Corsair CX500/Dell U2410/Ducky DK9087G2 PRO Logitech/M518.
Kronos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 14:09   #4
dolphie
ken sent me
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 532
dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.dolphie is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Thanks guys. The game is Elder Scrolls Online and it doesn't let you ask anything, strange they would lockdown their forum like that. Maybe it is to protect from trolling or something. But I will just use the general forums like Kronos linked and I'll register on the official forum. Thanks!
dolphie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:21.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.