bit-tech.net

Go Back   bit-tech.net Forums > bit-tech.net > Article Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th Dec 2012, 08:51   #1
brumgrunt
Ultramodder
 
brumgrunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,009
brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.brumgrunt is a hoopy frood who really knows where their towel is.
Corsair H100i review

http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/coo...h100i-review/1
brumgrunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 09:29   #2
Pookie
Lest We Forget
 
Pookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newton Abbot (originally from Wantage)
Posts: 1,846
Pookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming Saiyan
What are my chances of this fitting in the top of my R4?
__________________
Fractal R4/ GA-X58A-UD3R / Corsair RM850/ Westmere Xeon X5650 2.66Ghz Hex core / Corsair H60 (2013 Model) with 2 x Corsair SP120 / Corsair Force GT 120 SSD /Sapphire R9 290X / 12GB (3x4GB)Corsair Dominator 1600mhz with Airflow Kit / AOC i2757fm 27" IPS Monitor/ Razer Lachesis.
Rotel RA-02 Amplifier/ B&W DM601 S3/ QED XT350 With Airlock plugs/All QED Interconnects.

http://www.compucare.co.uk/
Pookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 10:26   #3
GeorgeK
Bit-Tech Keyboard Overlord
Moderator
 
GeorgeK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ashford, Kent
Posts: 5,452
GeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming Saiyan
By the looks of this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cbXiMJh3ZZA) it would be a very tight fit & would depend a lot on what's at the top of your motherboard (the H100i is about the same size as the H100)

This (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqLxS38SCVA) shows that it might fit in the front...

Awesome results btw!
GeorgeK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 10:39   #4
Kovoet
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
Kovoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London, Harrow
Posts: 6,399
Kovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming SaiyanKovoet is a Super Spamming Saiyan
Thanks guys. Well with my coolermaster haf x it fits easy and above I will have 2x200mm fans which I'm tempted to leave on.

Can't wait for mine to arrive now.
__________________
MOBO[ Asus Maximus Formula VI ]CPU[I7 4770K]RAM[Corsair Vengeance PRO Red 2133mhz]SSD's[1TB Samsung EVO, 256GB Samsung, 128GB Mushkin, 128 GT Corsair]GPU[Gainward GTX770 Sli]PSU[Corsair AX1200i Red Cables]SOUND[Creative soundblaster ZX E22 backplate]CASE[Corsair 540] Cooler[Corsair H100i]Screen[Dell U2913WM} Perp[Corsair K70, Logitech GS500S,Belkin razer N52TE,QPAD QH90]
Kovoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 11:59   #5
Digi
The not-so-funny Cockney
 
Digi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Only cockney in DK
Posts: 1,451
Digi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run CrysisDigi can't run Crysis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pookie View Post
What are my chances of this fitting in the top of my R4?


I bodged mine (original H100 with an R3, not R4) in because the Sabertooth Z77 has a huge shroud on it which meant it was impossible to get it to line up with the back screw holes. As mentioned above, it depends heavily on your mobo.

I've been running mine for 6 months, ''bolted'' in with 4 cable ties, it works beautifully, still.

PS: This was a pic during the build, so yes, it's untidy. I was going to be replacing the PSU a week after. .
__________________
i5 3570k with a H100 on top / Asus Sabertooth Z77 / EVGA GTX 670 2gb SC / 8gb Corsair Veng 1866 / 128gb Crucial M4 / Seasonic 80+ 750w / Fractal R3 / 1TB Samsung F3 x2


A member of a mystical group of master-gamers. Find them hiding at www.tunedgaming.co.uk
Digi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 12:11   #6
Pookie
Lest We Forget
 
Pookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newton Abbot (originally from Wantage)
Posts: 1,846
Pookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming SaiyanPookie is a Super Spamming Saiyan
I have a GA-X58A-UD3R, I will crack my case open on the weekend and do some measuring up as I really want one of these. I can alway opt for the H80i which is not far off the H100i
__________________
Fractal R4/ GA-X58A-UD3R / Corsair RM850/ Westmere Xeon X5650 2.66Ghz Hex core / Corsair H60 (2013 Model) with 2 x Corsair SP120 / Corsair Force GT 120 SSD /Sapphire R9 290X / 12GB (3x4GB)Corsair Dominator 1600mhz with Airflow Kit / AOC i2757fm 27" IPS Monitor/ Razer Lachesis.
Rotel RA-02 Amplifier/ B&W DM601 S3/ QED XT350 With Airlock plugs/All QED Interconnects.

http://www.compucare.co.uk/
Pookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 12:49   #7
GeorgeK
Bit-Tech Keyboard Overlord
Moderator
 
GeorgeK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ashford, Kent
Posts: 5,452
GeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming Saiyan
I plan to put mine in my current case (CM690II Advanced) - I'm going to put the radiator in the roof cavity and the fans inside the case acting as exhausts - for me I won't fit the radiator and the fans inside the case...
GeorgeK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 13:08   #8
tonyd223
king of nothing
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hull
Posts: 318
tonyd223 has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
will fit in my HAF922, but, much as I'd like it, I probably don't need it...
tonyd223 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 13:58   #9
brutos
What's a Dremel?
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6
brutos has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
I must upgrade my H8o0 to this for my 3820
brutos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 14:12   #10
Baz
I work for Corsair
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Reading
Posts: 1,796
Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.Baz is the Cheesecake. Relix smiles down upon them.
I was amazed at this thing's cooling. Genuinely thought our 1155 rig capped out at a 36C delta T before this week; Nope!
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 14:16   #11
dazzler
Minimodder
 
dazzler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 20
dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!dazzler - it's over 9000!!!!!!!!1!1!1!!!
Was tempted by this but it'll involve a bit of work to fit it in the Zalman Z11 case I just got, not decided yet whether to go with the Silver Arrow Extreme or try a bit of modding!
dazzler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 14:22   #12
rollo
I Mod, Therefore I Own
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5,310
rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.rollo is definitely a rep cheat.
Might be time for Bit tech to invest in a bigger case for CPU Coolers like this one as i wonder how it would perform inside a case compared to outside were its getting fresh air constantly.
rollo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 14:24   #13
Spreadie
http://goo.gl/vNwEky
 
Spreadie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: an island in the south
Posts: 7,681
Spreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming SaiyanSpreadie is a Super Spamming Saiyan
How did you kill the AMD rig, Harry? Anything spectacular?
__________________
It is not "should of", "could of" or "would of". Educate yourself

2500K|Z77E-ITX|8GB|680|3007WFP-HC|DS Cube
Spreadie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 20:00   #14
GeorgeK
Bit-Tech Keyboard Overlord
Moderator
 
GeorgeK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ashford, Kent
Posts: 5,452
GeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming SaiyanGeorgeK is a Super Spamming Saiyan
I imagine he plugged in 'the' hard drive...

GeorgeK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th Dec 2012, 22:35   #15
DoctorBeat
Minimodder
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 21
DoctorBeat has yet to learn the way of the Dremel
I've cut holes on the roof of my Fractal XL to accommodate the H100 6 months ago...
with a i7 3870 overclocked to 4.6Ghz it works flawlessly. In the meantime I've swapped the fans for a noctua NF-F12 and the thing is whisper quiet
I can only thing of good things to say about my H100, hopefully this one is better
DoctorBeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:57.
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.