THE NATIVE AMERICAN PROJECT 56K Beware Tons of pics!!

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by DistortedDesigns, 3 Feb 2005.

1. DistortedDesigns

DistortedDesigns What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

OPENING:
    Hi, everyone. I would like to say at how much I like this forum and how informative it has been. Well I reciently just got into computer modding. I am a software artist and I have been in computers for almost 10years but I miss working with my hands. I had seen some modding done but not to the extent that I had ran into. Some of them were just awsome. I have a garage full of tools that were just begging to go use. I decided that it was time for me to give it a try. So this is my first one. Ohh I tend to go a little overboard with projects.. :dremel: but it is just in my nature... :idea:

PROJECT:
    I wanted to make something that I had never seen from the endless amounts of photos that I looked thru also needed to fit the motife of my house, which is Native American. I have some pottery, paintings, a few things. I thought it would be cool. I wanted the outside of my computer to look like stone or a cave wall type thing. I wanted native american designs cut out of the top and sides to see in the computer.

Log:
    I decided on making the designs of the front side to look like a tattoo that I have. It is a medicine wheel (looks like a plus sign with a circle around it), two kokopelli's facing eachother with a fire in the center. On the back side I have a large basic lizard kinda like the sobe drink lizard. For the top I am cutting out a large window so you can see down into the computer and I will light it and etch a navtive american bear with heart line thru it in the window.

I sanded the paint off which took a while....