1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Me Choose a Dog, any lvl of experience welcome :)

Discussion in 'General' started by wewe, 19 Aug 2007.

1. wewe

wewe What's a Dremel?

Sup! first post so go easy on me!!

I'm thinking of buying from either of an Akita, Siberian Husky or Rottweiler, they are in order of expense from local breeders.

I know the level of commitment and training an Akita will require, + they are regarded, as 'menaces stubbornb' but this is bs, becuase it's thier nature, it should be the owners fault if they turn on them considering the amount of knowledge avail on them, I don't mind having one, inface I just love thier appearance and is by far the most intelligent dog out of the three but is pricey, and I am a student, on just a little higher than min wage :(

I have been researching huskies for ages, and I just love them the more I read into them, I have a friend who bought a pedigree one, and It's absolutely amazing to be around, cheery, happy, and funny loving obedient dog

Lastly, and by no means least, the Rottweiler I love thier loyalty that beautuful happy face, they are fairly easy to train, but will cost more on feed than the other two, but doesn't blow thier coat twice a year, yay!

I don't have a gf, and I am the most least promiscious person ever uhm, so I have a lot of time, and a hell of a lot of knowledge about all three breeds, and know what to look for when I purchase on from a breeder, but am dumbfounded which one to choose as I like each of them equally, and no, having all three is not an option :p

2. ỒĊBłůē

ỒĊBłůē Also available in black

Sorry to ask, but we'd better get this type of question out of the way first -

Out of interest, what are your full circumstances (age, living arrangements, income, free time, etc...)?

I only ask as there are a great many people that buy a dog because it 'seemed like a good idea at the time.'