1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News UK iPhone carriers announced

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Da Dego, 23 Aug 2007.

1. koola

koola Minimodder

What he said.

2. hobbs

hobbs What's a Dremel?

i spent a whopping $100 on my 8gb iphone, but I just dont use it for the phone. It replaced my ipod, and now i have a web browser also. For 100 its an awesome phone,but 600 for a highschool student isnt worth it.

3. completemadness

completemadness What's a Dremel?

QFT on both

Its a phone ffs, you make calls on it, maybe even send a text or two - the rest is just a waste of time and gimmicks IMO

4. GreatOldOne

GreatOldOne Wannabe Martian

About time. I've been putting off getting a new phone for 6 months now, I'm out of contract with vodaphone, so iPhone & O2 here I come.

Where do I sign? :D :lol:

5. Korvaz

Korvaz What's a Dremel?

On the dotted line, with the blood of your enemies, most likely. Meh, Apple. Style over Substance.

6. Sam0r

Sam0r It's been a while

In the new Solihull store by any chance? I applied for that job too..

THEIF! :p

7. checkoutdude

checkoutdude What's a Dremel?

i am already on a contract very close to that which at&t are offering in the USA on the iphone (no visual voice mail but slightly more texts), i am only paying £35, so if O2 put the line rental price higher than this, its not gonna work!

Problem is my contract its on vodafone and now i find out they are not getting the iphone!!! shame!!! not that i want to move to O2 as my friends never have signal on O2 when i do on vodafone!

also i do understand the price of the iphone £300 is like the price for a top of the range ipod and video player.... shame though its as cheap as nokia/sony phones, why?? it the norm to get phones cheap on a contract-will the iphone work, maybe!!! but i will stick to vodafone and a lovely 3g signal!

8. Joeymac

Joeymac What's a Dremel?