1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RAF Jets Intercept Russian Bomber

Discussion in 'Serious' started by The Stig, 23 Aug 2007.

1. Hugo.B

Hugo.B What's a Dremel?

Just found out... we're getting this(you may recognise it from Live free or Die Hard) at Lossiemouth.

2. Glider

Glider /dev/null

Well, being a licenced glider pilot, I know my fair share of airspace regulations... And given the correct flightplan + equipment (like a transponder), A class airspace is perfectly crossable, unless the UK changed their regulations opposing the AIP.

And above FL100 the airspace is regarded as 'free' IIRC, but not 100% sure of that... You can check in the AIP if you want tough...

Tupolev Bears are designed to carry nuclear payloads, I'm aware of that... But some cars are designed to drive 200mph, yet they often don't drive that fast. I'm just saying, they can carry nuclear payloads, but I highly doubt they are carrying any payload. And then again, I highly doubt that ANY nation (appart from Idiot run US) will ever drop 1 nuclear bomb. They are fully aware that if they do they'll be wiped away in a matter of hours.

And then again, military aircraft are flown by experienced pilots following well tought orders, and nothing more. Commercial airliners transport hundreds of individuals, of which some might not be so friendly. It's not because you have to put your breath mints in a see through bag that a plane is safe...

3. Hells_Bliss

Hells_Bliss What's a Dremel?

American government wouldn't drop the bomb, it'd be political suicide...now Pakistan or India? I could seem them getting into a nuclear war

4. themax

themax What's a Dremel?

Off-topic kinda but the Typhoon F2 is a georgeous fighter. I have never been a fan of the delta wings, but that one makes it look good.

5. Moriquendi

Moriquendi Bit Tech Biker