1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos Beginner wants feedback

Discussion in 'Photography, Art & Design' started by [WP@]WOLVERINE, 18 Sep 2007.

1. [WP@]WOLVERINE

[WP@]WOLVERINE What's a Dremel?

Hi
    Im bought a 400D a couple of mounths ago and found that this photography thing is quite intressting. I was wondering if you could check theese pictures out and give me some feedback :) Im a total beginner so be gentle :)

[​IMG]
    This shot is of a Replica Beretta 92F
    Taken with my 400d with 17/85 IS at iso200 TV mode 1/10 manual focus

Basically i want to know what is wrong? what could be better?
    Heres a link to the fullsize image
    http://www.galactus.se/wolverine/92F_1.jpg

Heres a few random shots the guitar pictures was shot with a Sigma 70/300 The guitar is my 1992 Gibson Les Paul Studio Ebony
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

And this is of an old beerbottle thats been used as an ashtray
    [​IMG]

Im quite happy with the images but since i dont know anything about photo teqhnuiqes id like some feedback from people that actually knows what they are doing :)

Last edited: 18 Sep 2007
  2. The_Pope

The_Pope Geoff Richards Super Moderator

Well I for one love them all :D

3. Guest-16

Guest-16 Guest

Gorgeous tbh. Love the colour on 2 - it's so easy to make something B&W.

Pedantic asshole mode: #3 has too sharp-a-focus.

4. Mother-Goose

Mother-Goose 5 o'clock somewhere

i tried doing a similar shot of the LP with my S5700 but it didn't come out as nice as that by a long shot, really need to get to grips with the manual settings.

The black and white looks great :)

5. [WP@]WOLVERINE

Thanks