1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos Few shots from a day out :D

Discussion in 'Photography, Art & Design' started by c.u.later, 20 Nov 2007.

1. c.u.later

c.u.later What's a Dremel?

hey guys, I was out recently biking down the Elan Valley, and managed to take a few shots. had a play with some of em in photoshop, think they look pretty cool, any opinions?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

sorry for the links, I'm too lazy to manually scale and upload smaller ones :D

any thoughts appreciated, I'm pretty new to this :p

c.u.later

p.s. edited now :D

Last edited: 20 Nov 2007
  2. crazybob

crazybob Voice of Reason

The URL of the first image is missing a zero, and it would actually be great if you could scale those down to about 800x600 and put them in tags so we won't have to open them all.

That aside, I really like the second and fourth images. The fourth is definitely my favorite - it all looks very peaceful with the completely still water. Another thing that appeals to me about all four is that there's almost no sign of modern civilization.

3. c.u.later

edited now, and all the pics have links to the bigger versions if u want :D

anyway thanks man, and of course there's no civilization - it's Wales! :p

c.u.later

4. OleJ

OleJ Me!

I really like number 2 and 4. Number 4 is especially beautiful with the reflection in the water .I do think that they would benefit from a bit of post processing .Perhaps just up the contrast a tad to get rid of the grey film. :)

5. Seth

Seth What's a Dremel?

Where abouts in the world are these taken?

6. c.u.later

OleJ - I tried upping the contrast, but then the reflection in the water began to darken too much, I think this is probably the best compromise :)

Seth - these were taken bout 10 miles from where I live, Elan Valley in the middle of Wales

c.u.later

7. OleJ

OleJ Me!