1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Firefox has 'at least' 126m users

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Tim S, 3 Dec 2007.

1. mWMA

mWMA What's a Dremel?

Not sure why anyone would use IE considering most sites are now doing good support for firefox. I used to run into 5-6 a week which didn't display or work correct in FF but now it seem more like 1 or 2 at most a week. But, thank god for the IEtab extension in FF it is just a click to switch to IE engine to fix that.

2. Kurayamino

Kurayamino As long as the Raven flies

Just personal feeling really I think but Firefox feels lighter than IE. Especially 7!

3. impar

impar Minimodder

4. Djizasse

Djizasse What's a Dremel?

I'm a developer and i've been using FF since v1. Only used IE when the site refuses to work in FF, but thanks to the IE bar plugin, not anymore.
    Now i'm using the FF3 Beta 1, it's faster. I don't even care for not being able to use mouse gestures (yet).

5. Tim S

Tim S OG

More people use Ff than IE :)

6. Woodstock

Woodstock So Say We All

as they should lol

7. Lazarus Dark

Lazarus Dark Minimodder

What sites don't work on FF these days (besides ms own site)? I haven't encountered one in two years. Though I do mostly use tech sites, which would be most likely to assure compatibility I guess.

Haven't touched IE in... two years? Anytime I use someone elses comp, I dl FF for them and show them, though I don't set it to default, that would be rude.

I have Opera, but rarely use it. For some questionable sites though, it seems more secure since no one really cares to exploit such a low userbase browser.

8. completemadness

completemadness What's a Dremel?

How were these statistics generated, if its based on some website monitoring clients that visit (and because you have geographical ratings, compare it to the IP address) its probably very inaccurate

I think a lot of sites are compatible