1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Food & Drink The Weight Loss thread

Discussion in 'General' started by pranks7er, 23 Jun 2008.

1. Matticus

Matticus ...

Yeah I thought that was implied :p Though I think that hopscotch and making daisy chains to mix up the excersize and resting would make a good addition.

2. Ramble

Ramble Ginger Nut

I cycle a lot, that's a hell of a lot of fun, although I've not lost any weight (not my purpose, I was 55 kg before and I'm 55 kg after) but I'm certainly a lot healthier.

3. yakyb

yakyb i hate the person above me

55kg christ i weigh 105kg but im a semi pro rugby player

my honest advice about losing weight is to not look for a quick fix, generally you need to cut down on greasy food (chips, fried things).

but most important do some excercise, by that i dont mean walking. our bodies are designed to walk and can continue to walk without using much energy for a long time. you need to get on a bike and stick it in a low gear (hard to pedal) then try to go a mile as quickly as you can. this will easily tone you up quicker than an hour walk and should only take a fraction of the time.

if you are fat there is no point in doing situps. situps tone the abs and well if they're hidden by blubber whats the point! situps will not remove your gut

once you feal like you want to go to the gym do high reps (4 sets of 20) on basic excercises you should really be struggling to lift on reps 18 - 20 so adjust the weight accordingly

road running will help but can be bad for back / knees so if you can get to a field or something that would be better.

stop drinking / smoking for a month put the money you save somewhere visable so you can see it add up over the month you will surprised when you can afford that second 4850 for xfire and another 2 gb ram at the end of the month.

4. AndyDEL

AndyDEL What's a Dremel?