1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In the last 6 months how many people have you advised on purchasing a PC or Notebook?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Hiren, 10 Jun 2008.

?

In the last 6 months how many people have you advised to purchasing a PC or Notebook?

1. None

15 vote(s)
    5.6%
  2. 1 or 2

41 vote(s)
    15.3%
  3. 3 to 5

95 vote(s)
    35.4%
  4. 6 to 10

54 vote(s)
    20.1%
  5. 11 to 20

18 vote(s)
    6.7%
  6. 20 + more

45 vote(s)
    16.8%
  1. iggy

iggy Minimodder

i walk up to people on trains and tell them all about the wonders of pcs. they all run away though.

2. danmec

danmec What's a Dremel?

Just the one. They didn't listen though

3. Lord_A

Lord_A Boom baby!

About a dozen, mixture of laptops, desktops, and a couple servers.
    And then another dozen or so upgrades, both laptop & deskop machines.

4. SanDmaN

SanDmaN Minimodder

erm..... I do it for a living so i'd say about 500+ :D hahahaha

5. Peter187

Peter187 What is a Dremel?

Buy a Dell they always have a deal going lol.. unless you want somthing for gaming.

Last edited: 2 Jul 2008
  6. Elv13

Elv13 What's a Dremel?

11-20 IRL, 3 or 4 time that online only

7. Timmy_the_tortoise

Timmy_the_tortoise International Man of Awesome

I'd love to advise on purchsing PCs, but I'm never asked...

I don't have any friends who buy their own PCs.. since I'm only 19.. and my older brother often gets all of the questions from my family.. Although, he has moved to london now.. so my parents are starting to direct more of the technical questions to me.. I advised on the purchase of our new TV, which ended up being a Panasonic Viera LDZ-80.. I think... I got it from past experience, since my mate has the model below, which is a cracking TV.

I have had the of what graphics card to buy... and I said not to bother because he didn't even have AGP, nevermind PCIe..