1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Amateur's first mod

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Nicolee, 9 Jul 2008.

1. Nicolee

Nicolee Kastom Youzer Title

Hello there.This is my first mod i really hope it will be successful.As i mentioned before i am an amateur so i will you the pictures and you tell me your own ideas and problems that you believe will appear later. I have already planned it inside my head but i believe that sometimes 'team work' makes the difference. I will begin late i am waiting for the PSU to be discharged from deadly volts.

The hardware is very old: Athlon 64 3500+ venice Asrock 939NF6G-VSTA 1 GB of ram Kingston Ati Radeon x1600 pro a samsung 120GB hard drive

and a dvd rom and a wireless internet card.

Pics:

[​IMG] [​IMG]

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] If you want more detailed pics tell me.

I will buy http://www.e-shop.gr/show_per.phtml?id=PER.805123 x 4.they will be 2 on each site to create airflow.the problem is that my mobo has only a 3 pin connector.Any ideas?

Next http://www.pixmania.co.uk/uk/uk/539020/art/cooler-master/riser-card-pci-e-graphics.html for the graphics card.

The whole case inside out will be painted with electrostatic car dark black paint ( if i can find and afford it ). I will create a holder for the hard drive

The usb and the other external conenction will be put in the back right of the dvd the rams will be located in the front just a few milimetres from the 4 buttons.

The DVD rom will be put in the middle there is already a slot if needed i will enlarge it a bit.

The upper cover of the DVD i am thinking of making it openable for practical reasons so i can open it whenever i want. Just like a cars machine

Last edited: 9 Jul 2008
  2. Langer

Langer Jesse Lang

May I suggest adding [​IMG]

3. Nicolee

Thamks Langer.

4. Spaceraver

Spaceraver Ultralurker