1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DavenPort lyons Suing me

Discussion in 'Serious' started by matthew223, 9 Jul 2008.

1. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

No problem - but one little caveat: I'm not a lawyer, nor do I play one on TV. If it backfires and they do send a court summons your way, then I disavow all responsibility. Your mileage may vary. May contain nuts. Warning: do not puncture or dispose of in fire, even when empty. Keep away from children.

2. nw104hh

nw104hh What's a Dremel?

...sorry for asking, but all this Data Protection Act 1998 and Data Controllers record number Z645072X do exist???

Thanks again...

3. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

Yup. The DPA gives citizens the right to access personal data held by companies for a nominal fee (£10). See The Information Commissioner's Office.

The code Z645072X is the official entry in the Register of Data Controllers for Davenport Lyons. Go here and search for company name "Davenport Lyons" to see the entry.

4. mushky

mushky gimme snails

5. nw104hh

nw104hh What's a Dremel?

Thanks again, and last one question - what whould you do if you were in my position - send a letter or ignore it (i would choose first option) & can i pay by postal order 'cos i don't have a checque book...

6. Gareth Halfacree

A postal order should be fine. Just change the wording of the letter.