1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Education Freshers week dont like clubbing

Discussion in 'General' started by Archtronics, 5 Oct 2009.

1. Unicorn

Unicorn Uniform November India

I really didn't intend on reading this thread thoroughly because at first it didn't interest me but then I did and this happened - sorry about the post length :/

My story at uni goes like this (I'm in my 4th year by the way): In first year my friends and I sort of went mad with the partying. Clubs and drinking never interested me through school, but when I got to uni I got dragged along for freshers week and it was basically down hill after that. Everyone was going out, it was the thing to do because we were first years living away from home and off campus and that's exactly what we did. I went out about 3 nights a week on a fairly regular basis. My friends and flatmates usually overdid it and went out more but I was studying a "real degree" and actually cared about going to lectures so whilst I did go out often and do the whole clubbing thing, I was careful not to let it force me into failing my first year at uni. I'm not a heavy drinker at all, in fact I would say that I am only a social drinker and even then I don't go nuts. I'd see my flatmates at the end of each night out, barely able to stand and wonder why they needed to get quite so drunk to have a good time. I could have a perfectly good night and only have a few drinks.