1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox 360 MW2 - thoughts anyone?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Mr Flibbles, 17 Nov 2009.

1. Mr Flibbles

Mr Flibbles I'm not part of the solution....

So after much waiting for the arrival, pre-ordered but didnt queue at the store at midnight. (I prefer my sleep)

got the game home and was UM-ing and Ar-ing about which to play first, spec-ops, the game or go online. After a few minutes I started playing the standard game, and was impressed from the outset. graphics were wicked, game play (played on harden, after a second attempt at the training run) was awesome imo. the new guns also very impressive. Duel weilding guns, reminding me of the levels of Max Payne. The story line was good and couldnt help thinking was that Lance Henrickesion's voice?? (Excuse the spelling) The old characters from COD 4 still making an apperance. Neuclear bombs on american soil - Who would have thought it?!?!

Plot twists and action. generally a good game. The spec ops section was awesome, single and 2 player co-ops, gutting it out against the clock, hundreds of enemies, thermal scopes and silenced sniper rifles (Nice addition to to the game)

The online, I was not overally impressed with, it seemed that you only played a few levels. The AC-130 and chopper were annoying getting killed so many times got increasingly frustrating. (maybe I need to practice a bit more), There were not many places to set up sniper spots, which is good in my eyes, better to run around and throw semtex on peoples backs and watch as they run around. :D

The additional guns, and the mods - 2 attachements is awesome!! but some of the perks, were a little confusing to start with. but glad they have got rid of the Juggernaught Perk. (That was extremely annoying for me)