1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Planning mini-ITX case design question

Discussion in 'Modding' started by jhanlon303, 22 Nov 2009.

1. Allmighty Loki

Allmighty Loki GP modder

If you dont want to fall in the classic designs, I would look for something more useful, like putting the PC inside Something usually doesn't has a PC...
    Like the IONCITO (by elGafas) mod, it's basically a HTPC inside the couch, but outside the couch :D

you could try on putting it into an old TV, making a wireless fileserver in the fridge, crazy stuff like that XD

2. jhanlon303

jhanlon303 The Keeper of History

I have some small experience in putting mini-ITX into found objects.

/edit

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: 23 Nov 2009
  3. Allmighty Loki

Allmighty Loki GP modder

Wow!! And then... my question is... Why the heck did you ask for mini itx case ideas!!?? :p

Those mode are great, especially the second one :D

The idea of a fridge with an LCD that could act as a wifi fileserver sticked to my mind :p

4. jhanlon303

The pics were for you since you are fairly new. I had 3 MOTM nominations and won last December for H2O-C7 the first and only watercooled, carbon fiber cased Jetway C7 mini-ITX. I bought a six pack of Jetway boards on a dealer close out a while ago.
    Kind of a tongue in cheek welcome.

The question was more addressed to commercially available cases. Outside of the Antec Skeleton, they are pretty much Mac mini or some clone of it.

5. PureSilver

PureSilver E-tailer Tailor

That's because you only buy mITX for it's small size, and what's the point of spending to get smaller components if you don't fit them in the most compact space possible? The Skeleton does things differently but it doesn't do them right (at all!). That Mac-Mini-esque shape is the most efficient by volume, I suppose - but surprise us!

6. jrs77

jrs77 Modder