1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Project siQalz - Project siQalz - April 1st (Not a joke) REVEAL!!!

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by el2k, 15 Feb 2010.

1. el2k

el2k Modder

I should probably start off with a little introduction, My name is Liam, I'm 21 years of age and live in a small town called Frome in the South West UK.

I have been building my own computers for the past 5-6 years but never really got into the whole "modding" scene until recently.
    I have been following the forums and admiring work for a few months now but only recently signed up and started posting to show my love for various projects and try and drop a witty comment where i can :)

The project is called siQalz due to the fact of my overuse of the word siQ in online games. Thinking of a name for my build was the hardest part and im hoping its going to turn out pretty siQ so the name was appropriate.....

[​IMG]

Obviously the first thing i chose was my case and it was a pretty easy decision for me. As soon as i saw the Obsidian i loved it, Also as i wanted a full tower it was a no brainer some would say.

[​IMG]

Personally i was very happy with the case and packaging, Also i believe the price is reasonable compared to its competitors in the market.

[​IMG]

I then went on to order my watercooling components! I will be having two loops, One for the CPU only and one for the GPU/Motherboard.

Heres a picture of said kit.

[​IMG]

The two pumps i selected were the DDC-1T Pro with the Alphacool clear acrylic tops. I chose the tops with the outlets both coming from the same side rather than one top and one side as i would like to mount them both in the bottom of the case having 4 tubes shooting straight up. Personally i think this is going to look awesome.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]