1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motors Fastest Car you have owned?

Discussion in 'General' started by Guest-44432, 27 May 2010.

1. Teelzebub

Teelzebub Up yours GOD,Whats best served cold

Yeah the 480's were pretty quick we used to call them the flying wedges.

2. mctigger

mctigger What's a Dremel?

My Ep3 Civic Type r 198bhp, 0-60 in 6.4sec! I love it....

3. knuck

knuck Hate your face

I have owned two cars. The two are 10 years apart but they have the same engine, which is slow. (F22 in my 91 Accord, F23 VTEC in my 2001 Accord)

My first fast car will be an NSX. I have been saying this for two years now and I will not change my mind !

4. zpikez

zpikez mod-pirate

rover metro s

1.1litre rover metro s, got 110 out of it on private land. im now driving a 1.9 turbo diesel golf and it wont go over 90 ><

5. GMX09

GMX09 Frequent Tweaker

I'm about two weeks off being able to drive and I'm about to invest in my first car. Shame I can't get anything nice but I guess it's fair considering risk is directly proportionate to age. :rolleyes:

My Dad has owned a decent amount of nice cars though, a few worth mentioning;

Skyline R33 GTR V Spec in 'midnight purple' with ~650BHP
    Lotus Exige in black
    Lotus Elise in dark blue
    Caterham Super 7 x2, one red and one green/yellow
    Mazda RX7 Jap Import in Castrol colours, white/green/red

Fastest out of the lot was the Skyline. I remember doing close to 180MPH down the motorway at 6AM in the morning on the way to a show. My dad just had acceleration fuelled nitrous fit for a laugh and wanted to see how well it ran.

Last edited: 31 May 2010
  6. 500mph

500mph The Right man in the Wrong place

'77 Ford Bronco. Speedo only goes to 100mph so I can't tell you how fast I have gone.

7. BentAnat

BentAnat Software Dev

The screaming wife might be an issue, though. :p