1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other Swiss Army Knife and UK laws

Discussion in 'General' started by Cabe6403, 30 Jun 2010.

1. Fishlock

Fishlock .o0o.

I think people need to get out more. Christ, if I believed everything I saw in the papers and youtube I think I'd hide indoors in fear of being subjected to assault/rape/murder/injury/disease/infection/abduction/kidnap/fraud/harassment or possibly... terrorism?

2. okenobi

okenobi What's a Dremel?

But that's just it. People don't get out more. They do read the paper and they do watch the news and then they do nothing when the government passes legislation that gives our civil liberty away because they've been scared into believing that durkha-durkhastanys are everywhere.

Fear is the enemy. But it is a powerful force and easily manipulated to control people. As a police officer, I'm sure you've seen people use fear to get what they want - on both sides of "the law".

The Terrorism Act is a prime example and the fear that comes with it. In reality a terrorist attack is only "very likely" in peoples minds. We do not live in the middle east or some 2nd or 3rd world country where violence is an everyday occurrence.

Knife law, is like anything else. Common sense used to suffice, but in the past 20yrs **WE** have lost our common sense and know require somebody else to tell us what to do and when to do it. If people actually cared about stuff like this, they'd do something. But they don't. They read their paper and want to stay "secure".....

3. Burnout21

Burnout21 Mmmm biscuits

Post the knife to your next address, rather than dealing with airport security. If it goes missing in the post then your problem is solved, just live in constant hate of the postman's new knife

4. flapjackboy

flapjackboy What's a Dremel?

You might know about knife law, but you're not so up on your stop & search law.