1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows EVE Online Players Sound Off!

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by RotoSequence, 10 Sep 2006.

1. suenstar

suenstar Collector of Things

At the moment I've been living with Lava and Gas planets (haven't really spent time checking if other types are more worthwhile), mainly selling raw materials of all types in mass at the end of the day/week to a manufacturer friend.

I'm unsure about what the best setup is, it'll vary so much with all the planets being quiet different. Personally I just extract as much as I can and supply it to my friend who gives me a good steady rate, plus a small bonus if I deliver the goods.

If you're good at math and research I'd say looking at the spreadsheets on this topic would be worthwhile; Planetary Interaction Profitability.

2. vdbswong

vdbswong It's a Hedgehod

I started playing a few weeks ago (initially by buddy system, then bought it off Steam and upgraded the account).

I do really like the game and want to head out into null-sec (have some friends in a corp somewhere out there) but now i got some other friends to sign up and am half-babysitting them in high sec. This is where i'm getting slightly tired of having to grind all the way up to Level 3/4 missions (currently Level 2 now, Level 3 missions are something like 10 jumps away - will move over later tonight).

One thing that's not going well however is me spending the whole afternoon/evening today arguing with CCP's help/support department with regards to not receiving 30 days free due to my friend buying the game from Steam as well (at full price nonetheless)

Apparently the feature got removed due to abuse with the Steam Sale (as noted above) but i don't see why they haven't reimplemented it now the sale is over.

Received conflicting replies as to the New User being informed about Payment Options during the trial (which is wrong).