1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress .○○○PROJECT ROUGE ROBOT, Updated September 7th! Spray Paints/Lights/Braiding!○○○.

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by llOriginll, 12 Aug 2010.

1. llOriginll

llOriginll Minimodder

[​IMG]

Hi there! My name is Chris going by the alias of llOriginll and I'm a 19 year old student going on to study Architecture this coming September. Computers and gaming and (soon hopefully!) modding are just a few of my hobbies and since coming here I've loved this forum, so wanted to share what little I could offer.

First off, I'm a newbie to all this. I started building my own computer last summer with what money I could make from my minimum wage cinema job and between now and then I started reading CustomPC. In Issue 81 we had that article on modding masterclass so I attempted some very, very bad cable braiding! Issue 82 with it's free shipping lead me here and the rest is history!

This Project Log I'm hoping will be as much about me showing you what I'm doing and you lot maybe telling me what to do? I'm a complete newbie as I said, so my skills and toolsets are somewhat limited but I'm really eager to learn and with your advice and help I'm hoping I can make something I'm -reeeeaaallly- proud of.

Anyway! Current system specs:

• AMD Phenom II X4 Quad Core 955 BE 3.2GHz
    • Gigabyte GA-MA790X-UD3P
    • 4Gig 677Mhz DDR2 RAM
    • Powercolor ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024MB GDDR5
    • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 500GB SATA-II 16MB
    • Corsair TX 650W ATX Power Supply
    • Coolermaster HAF 922 Case
    • Thermalright Ultra 120C & 2 x Akasa Apaches

The system specs I am aiming for:

• AMD Phenom II X4 Quad Core 955 BE 3.2GHz
    • ASUS Crosshair Formula IV 890FX
    • 4Gig 1600Mhz Corsair Dominator DDR3 RAM
    • Powercolor ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024MB GDDR5
    • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 500GB SATA-II 16MB