1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Arduino Projects: Getting Started

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 2 Sep 2010.

1. CardJoe

CardJoe Freelance Journalist

2. steveo_mcg

steveo_mcg What's a Dremel?

Nice one Gareth I've been looking to try Arduino for ages but never really sure where to start. Certainly looks simple enough.

3. logan'srun

logan'srun following the footsteps of giants

I've been tinkering with Arduiono for a little while, but I have no programming knowledge at all. What seems underwhelming to you is baffling to me.

Is that Practical Arduino a good book to buy? I'd really like to get to understand the Arduino and be able to make some cool projects with it. They're fun and not that expensive either!

4. Evildead666

Evildead666 What's a Dremel?

Wouldn't mind my own UAV ;)

Nice Article, thanks .

5. Jimbob94

Jimbob94 What's a Dremel?

Good article, might get the set used to try it out

6. ellism

ellism What's a Dremel?

For those of you who want to try something new with Arduiono why not have a look at the concurrency.cc project.

Concurrent programming on an atmega.

7. Dr. Strangelove

Dr. Strangelove What's a Dremel?

I've played with one of them for some time and it is really easy to work with.

8. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

I can't recommend it as a starter book - it's really for people with programming and electronics experience.

Best bet if you want a gentle introduction is Oomlout's ARDX kit - it makes it *really* simple to build things, and gives you a good idea of what's going on at the software end too.

9. legoman666

legoman666 Beat to fit, paint to match.

My Electrical Engineering senior design project features an Arduino.

10. capnPedro

capnPedro Hacker. Maker. Engineer.