1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Getting this

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Dopey, 23 Oct 2010.

1. Dopey

Dopey What's a Dremel?

Nice busy site, hi all, this is my new to be set up, getting it Wednesday, building it up on the weekend, first build :jawdrop: so im hoping everything goes smoothly.... (yea right!! ) using it for, Games, on line games, web, music, i had a lot of help picking to hardware (as i freely admit im new to building from scratch) and i didn't have a clue as to what was what, anyway good to see a uk site that has such a wealth of info and help, any suggestions as to what to add on would be appreciated, i have windows 7 but no screen as yet

1 x Arctic Power 700W PSU - With PCI-E, 4x SATA, 20+4, ATX12V, 8pin +12V Connectors - Retail Boxed
    1 x Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1GB GDDR5 OC Edition Dual DVI HDMI PCI-E Graphics Card With H.A.W.X. 2 Game Voucher
    1 x AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8GHz 9MB Cache Socket AM3 Retail Box Processor
    1 x Asrock 890GX Extreme3 Socket AM3 DVI VGA HDMI Out 8 Channel Audio ATX Motherboard
    1 x OCZ 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1333MHz/PC3-10666 Platinum i5 Memory Kit 1.65V CL7(7-7-7-20)
    1 x Casecom 6788 Black Mid Tower Case with Full Black Interior/Exterior 120mm Blue LED Front Fan - No PSU
    1 x Samsung HD103SJ Spinpoint F3 1TB Hard Drive SATAII 7200rpm 32MB Cache
    1 x Samsung SH-S223L 22x DVD±RW DL & RAM with LightScribe SATA Optical Drive - OEM Black
    1 x Asus Xonar DS PCI 7.1 Soundcard
    1 x Compucase 52-In-1 Internal 3.5" Bay Card Reader
    1 x Tenda Wireless-G PCI Adapter
    1 x Casecom 140mm Blue LED Case Fan - 3 and 4pin Connection
    3 x Xilence Red Wing 120mm Quiet Fan - 3&4pin connection

2. Dopey

Dopey What's a Dremel?