1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Phobya water-cooled case design thread - Stage 1 - Complete - see Stage 2 thread

Discussion in 'Watercooling' started by Combatus, 1 Nov 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cheapskate

Cheapskate Insane? or just stupid?

So THIS is where everyone went!:lol:

@Anakha - You want to widen the top area a bit to fit GPU waterblocks. Grab a video card with a block on it in the library and you will see what I mean.

I like the G5 clones, but Phobia might get sued if they try to mass-produce one.:(

2. asura

asura jack of all trades

Corrected it for you ;)

3. Razer2007

Razer2007 Building Proxima

Well as i've said, i am also taking part, but i'm not very experienced, so:

[​IMG]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I might also enter this:
    [​IMG]

4. Razer2007

Razer2007 Building Proxima

EEEEEEEEEEE that's not nice :grr: , but I understand. I wold love it if my pic could be in there though.:rolleyes:

5. asura

asura jack of all trades

The shape of things to come... oh my, it may be a wee bit large...

[​IMG]

6. Roboduck

Roboduck 01110001 01110101 01100001 01100011

I have not had any experience with either Phobya or Aquatuning so I can't comment on their quality or previous business practices.

I assumed that the winner would receive some sort of royalties for the design besides just a production version of the case and some goodies. If this is not the case then I would consider pulling out of the contest. Im sure no matter what design they choose it will need a lot of engineering time to make it manufacture able and profitable. I dont mind manufactures turning to the community for design feedback on their products but I agree that having them design the whole thing (without proper compensation) is a bit of a low blow.