1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hardware Antec One Hundred Review

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by arcticstoat, 28 Feb 2011.

1. arcticstoat

arcticstoat Minimodder

2. Siwini

Siwini What is 4+no.5?

Cool

3. barrkel

barrkel What's a Dremel?

Lack of a reset button is definitely a loss. I have a Cooler Master Centurion 590, which also lacks a reset button, and every time I have to reset the machine (all of about 10 times so far), it's pissed me off that I have to strangle it with the power button for 3 seconds. It's more annoying because I never turn off my machine - I have literally had to reset the machine more often than I have powered it on or off! A reset button would almost be better for me than a power button, because at least I have both buttons on my motherboard, I could conceivably power it up before attaching the side of the case...

My next case will definitely have a reset button, and cases that don't will not be considered.

4. Guest-23315

Guest-23315 Guest

TBH I use the reset button a lot more often than the power button, so yes, it is a loss.

I'd rather take off the side panel and use the on motherboard power button and still have a reset button on outside than the other way around.

Otherwise, not too bad-a-case. I'm really not a fan of all these big plastic-y bits on the tops of cases however.

5. adidan

adidan Guesswork is still work

That does look like a CoolerMaster case.

A bit dull if I'm honest. Oh, hang, on I've just seen the price.

It does look like a CM case though. Black interior is a plus though.

6. confusis

confusis Kiwi-modder

Wire up the power switch to the reset switch terminals, and set your BIOS to boot when the system gets power?

7. flibblesan

flibblesan Destroyer

I hardly ever use the reset button so I honestly wouldn't miss it. What exactly do people need the reset button for these days?

8. adidan

I tickle it for fun.