1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress COMPLETED - Watercooled CarPC - November 12th. Danish CaseModding Champion! :)

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Angel OD, 20 Apr 2011.

1. wahoomcdaniel

wahoomcdaniel Minimodder

The input and output location was a surprise. I was trying to figure how you would have room on the top of the block for the two barbs.
    It makes sense though, to keep the profile as low as possible.

The block looks great with the slots.:thumb:

2. Mosquito

Mosquito Just 'Plane' Crazy

that block looks awesome... Even if it isn't "the most efficient" as others say, it isn't going to be powering anything ridiculous anyway so it seems fine (that and I'm no expert at watercooling, so to me it at least seems logical). Definitely like the fins on the side

Last edited: 13 Jun 2011
  3. Cheapskate

Cheapskate Insane? or just stupid?

Yes. Slitting saws rule. I'm kinda bummed I don't have the torque or coolant system needed to use them. -Well, I can. Just not on plastics...and I have to go insanely slow.

What's all this talk of efficiency I hear? This is more about fun!

4. Waynio

Waynio Relaxing

Agreed :D:thumb:.

About the you tube thing, I only just figured out how to have youtube vids in posts :D, you take the end code from the you tube link & add it beween the youtube wrapper.
    Code for this vid is 9__EUWqK_8A so.

Nice vid BTW :D:hehe::thumb:.

Just when I thought it couldn't look any nicer it totally does :).

Many sacrifice a little performance for amazing looks all the time, something I'm yet to dare try :D but as long as it's worth it & temps are at least safe which I'm sure this is then nice one :) gorgeous conversion of a block of alu :rock:.

5. Shael

Shael What's a Dremel?

:jawdrop:now that is one very sexy waterblock :rock:, i love the fins that you have cut out on the side, they realy add to the look of the block :clap: