1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Can you recommend a football game?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by mikemorton, 26 Jun 2011.

1. mikemorton

mikemorton Minimodder

I have a confession to make.

I'm not a proper bloke.

No, I don't mean I have an unhealthy interest in my mother's clothes.

It's just that I don't like football. :eeek:

My wife has told me to find a suitable footy title as a gift for a seven-year-old boy.

As I'm totally clueless on the subject, it's over to you please.

2. SpaceBaby

SpaceBaby AKA: Stophon

well there are only really 2 options "Fifa" or "PES (Pro evolution soccer)"

they both bring out a new title each year and from the info from my brother the choice of title is all personal preference.

i remember back in the day Fifa had the rights to all the real names but i not sure if that is still the case. you could still work out what team is was supposed to be with a little clever naming in PES but i my self have never been a fan of sports games on consoles.

FIFA 2011
    PES 2011

The 2012 version according to play are set to release about September/October time.

Last edited: 26 Jun 2011
  3. LeMaltor

LeMaltor >^_^

Trouble with buying now is the new versions come out in a few months, when the football season starts again, if you can hold off until then please do so.

If you have to buy now get fifa 11, then if he loves it buy fifa 12 when that comes out :)

4. The Monk

The Monk Minimodder

I would get fifa if it is for a 7 year old. The official licensing will make it much more fun for him

5. mikemorton

mikemorton Minimodder

OK, sounds like FIFA is the one.

But I was asking around at work and my mates reckon it may be a bit too advanced for him.

Should I give it a go anyway?

His usual games are COD and COD 2, Company Of Heroes and Red Alert 3.

6. dancingbear84

dancingbear84 error 404