1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Water & Wood - 99% finished - photo shoot (8 Oct)

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by miahallen, 17 May 2011.

1. miahallen

miahallen Team IRONMODS - World Champions!

Here is the time lapse video of the window etching process :dremel:....sorry my big fat head keeps getting in the way :hehe:

2. voigts

voigts What's a Dremel?

cool.

3. miahallen

Thanks Gary :)

TOC added to the OP :thumb:

Last edited: 15 Jun 2011
  4. Karrek

Karrek Minimodder

nice job on the video. I've never done etching before. How deep did you do the etching?

5. miahallen

Thanks, first time for me too :dremel:

I'd guess 1-1.5mm deep...the plexi I'm using is 3mm thick.

6. TeenGeek

TeenGeek Worst touch typing ever.

looks very nice from what i saw, the last half of the pics were broken... for now...
    also, i dont think there should be a problem with the res being supported by the tubes, and, the parralel waterblocks, in my opinion, would be slightly less effective, but the difference should be negligible...
    </edit>
    i mean, the second half of pics on the first page... thought there was only one for some reason...

7. AnG3L

AnG3L Ultimate Modder

You have some skills there bro!!! Excellent job and really nice video!! :) Mod on!

8. bruce_rob

bruce_rob What's a Dremel?

9. miahallen

Is anyone else having issues with the pictures, I just checked and I'm not sure why you're having issues....everything seems OK on my end :confused:

Also, you "thought there was only one" what? :confused:

Thanks for the comments anyhow :thumb:

Thanks guys :dremel:

10. miahallen

Good news! My 30" monitor arrived, as well as my Klipsch Promedia 5.1 Ultas :clap:

On a sadder note, one of the GTX 580s is dead, it went out for RMA yesterday. :duh:

11. Gentleman_Dingo

Gentleman_Dingo What's a Dremel?

I love the etching video! Thank you for that post!