1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos Latest Purchases Thread: v2.0

Discussion in 'General' started by RTT, 29 Oct 2007.

1. Unicorn

Unicorn Uniform November India

That doesn't mean they are douche bags because they're Mac users, they're douche bags because they have't got the first clue about computers and try to talk like they do. Anyone who thinks their Apple computer is better than a PC which is faster because it's a Mac doesn't know jack **** about it and should keep their mouth shut. For the record, I know PC users who think that way too, and they are equally as clueless.

Anyway, in another few months I'm going to be a Mac user as well, so I just don't want to be labelled when I'm out in public using it. I may even get a sticker made for the lid of it: "This machine is a Mac, but I build epic PCs for a living" ;)

2. [ZiiP] NaloaC

[ZiiP] NaloaC Multimodder

Cei, if you're going through Borderlands, I'm doing another stint of it these days. Add me on GS - naloac.

3. Gordy

Gordy Evil Teddy

I think you'll find that the same proportion of pc/mac users are douche bags. I've met plenty of both sides. Unfortunately most of them tend to be the "quite vocal" camp. So you hear them more.

Agreed. Though there is something about not being able to see a great deal in a large vehicle that probably doesn't help :D

I would say the equivalent mac/pc are very hard to compare. I know that if I ran my business just supporting mac people I would a truck load more clients. I've helped lots of people switch to macs and without a shadow of a doubt not a single one has regretted it.