1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other General Battlefield 3 discussion thread

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Otis1337, 8 Feb 2011.

1. MiT

MiT Don't feed me after midnight!! nom

thanks. i have no games for the pc :eeek:

i tend to buy games for the xbox, but after my recent pc build (which was a few months ago) i made sure i can play pc games, and want to play BF3 on the pc.

So i have no experience with pc games or mumble or friends list.

trying to get my self setup for it all.

2. [ZiiP] NaloaC

[ZiiP] NaloaC Multimodder

Add me on Steam once you get a few things installed, will walk you through it if needs be :)

I'm sorry to all in this thread, but there really is far too much knee-jerk reactionary comments on how things "will work" when you haven't tried the system and assume it will not work because it's "not the norm"...

I'm not trying to get a rise out of anyone here with this now.

The server Browser runs very smoothly and the loading times are fantastic. Even I expected them to be pants, but with the lack of logo screens and title screens, it's great. Again, we all get to find out how it runs in September. Can we not just wait until then istead of assuming the worst?

MiT likes this.
  3. MiT

MiT Don't feed me after midnight!! nom

:clap:
    thank you very much kind sir
    +rep for your help

i guess i better sign up to steam then

4. [ZiiP] NaloaC

MiT, check your Private Messages.

5. Sloth

Sloth #yolo #swag

Surely an in game browser could run very smoothly, and surely load times could be just as short?

What gets me is that none of the advantages seem to be unique to the server browser being separate, yet most of the first hand reports seem to cite these aspects as ways to rationalize the switch. When you look strictly at the differences between using a different window to browse serves as opposed to using an in game menu there seems to be no point.

6. Ciber