1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling I5 2500K Fan Cooler

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by slackda, 24 Aug 2011.

1. slackda

slackda Is aiming for a Headshot!

Now my rig is being packed up and sent to the fleabay

Hopefully going to pick one of these bad boys up, now not sure what cooler to get, have about £25 to spend and going for M-ATX case so its going to need to fit in there.....

Also looking at SSD 60GB for OS and maybe Battlefield 3 (when it arrives :D), is it worth getting 120 instead or stick to the 60GB, as im a complete SSD Noob, whats a good price point for a 60GB and is there anythign to avoid?

cheers

slack

2. law99

law99 Custom User Title

Crucial M4 is a really safe bet for 128gb. It's about £150 everywhere. The Corsair Force series 3 can be found cheap for 120gb at around £130. The M4 is good as there are supposedly some issues with new sandforce drives resulting in random hangs and bsod. The m4 being not a sandforce drive that is. £80 for a 6ogb is fair new.

As for the 2500k, it's happy with quite low end cooling options isn't it? Maybe just an arctic freezer pro or gelid tranquilo.

slackda likes this.
  3. Parge

Parge the worst Super Moderator

Hey matey!

Ok, well for £25 you can get the Gelid Tranquilo which is currently the in vogue CPU cooler for the 2500k. Things like the Thermaltake Frio will probably be overkill. Its not too big either, so should fit in the MATX case you are after (which is what, by the way?)