1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Popcorn HTPC - Finished - 8-29

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by BOBDBONE, 5 Aug 2011.

1. Waynio

Waynio Relaxing

Excellent work on the double bending +rep I've a feeling doing that is hit & miss but you got a hit which is a really good thing since you need to have it ready by next Wednesday :eeek::D:clap: I'm not experienced enough to do deadlines yet :D.

2. BOBDBONE

BOBDBONE Owner at BS Mods

I really wish I had another week but I think I'll make it. Back to modding.....

3. dmcgrath

dmcgrath Master of Pancakes

Fantastic work, Bob. I didn't even know that was possible to bend both at once. Of course, we're all glad it is not only possible but it worked perfectly for you!

BOBDBONE likes this.
  4. BOBDBONE

It's about time I got serious about finishing this thing. Especially since I only have 3 days left!

I had to shorten all the psu cables so that they are only about 6" long. Chop Chop. I still have to sleeve them all but they are the right length for now. I also cut off anything that I didn't need like extra molex and sata.

[​IMG]

The inside of the case will be all white so I also sprayed the psu case white.

[​IMG]

I found some plastic primer I've never used so I'm going to try it out. I sprayed several of the panels with it.

[​IMG]

After masking off the window, I primed the main section and put some spot putty on the edges where the window wasn't exactly perfect. This will get 2 more primer coats with wet sanding in between and more spot putty.

[​IMG]

While that was drying I jumped back to the wiring. I had to daisy chain 2 fans together so that they will plug right into the mobo. The wires will be hidden along the lower front edge. These are huge fans aren't they? The psu also pulls air so it will help the flow.

[​IMG]