1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress GET A LIFE - COMPLETED

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by The_Gnu, 17 Nov 2010.

1. bguilleminot

bguilleminot What's a Dremel?

Man, your work is awesome. After watching your logs, I'm highly impressed of your skill and of course the high end tools you have. I'm glad you can materialize so impressively your great ideas. I'm new in computer modding, I felt identified with a reply you've made "I remember those days when I had only access to a dremel and some wood(not remeber more :D)", of course you would like to professionally build your ideas but making them by yourself it's MUCH better, when all it's finished of course because when you're building things it's like hell ahaha :) Well, I wish you the best luck in your current projects, and I can't hide that I'm HUNGRY for the final result. Cheers ;)

Last edited: 23 Sep 2011
  2. quizz_kid

quizz_kid Squid

nice trick on the glue! nice soldering also. I´m making similar cables for my project and could use some inspiration, so thanx :thumb:

3. The_Gnu

The_Gnu 8-bit addict

Thanks for reading my logs, and your encouraging comments.
    I guess in the beginning of modding, most of us only have acess to a limit amount of tools. Collecting tools along the way and learning new ways to make things is actually the best part. This knowledge can give you a lot of advantages in the future. I hope you find my work inspiring and keep on with your modding.

Hi, and thanks. Nice to see another "Goo Göteborgare" in the forums. Your projects looks really nice aswell:thumb:

4. voigts

voigts What's a Dremel?

Nice trick there. Keep it coming...

5. The_Gnu

The_Gnu 8-bit addict

Thanks voigts:thumb:

6. |V| 4 L k i 3 R

|V| 4 L k i 3 R Minimodder

7. The_Gnu

The_Gnu 8-bit addict

Thanks for the link, I havn't seen this one. Crayons was a nice idea.