1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Behind the scenes of Battlefield 3

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Claave, 25 Oct 2011.

1. SirFur

SirFur PC Gamer and LAzy B0nes

Have to say BF3 is looking sweet! Won;t be getting origin though I'm afraid so I suspect I'm relegated to watching trailers...meh!

2. runadumb

runadumb What's a Dremel?

Can we have a joystick group test with the game? I haven't the first idea of which one to buy, if I bother at all.

3. damien c

damien c Mad FPS Gamer

Yeah I started playing this last night and I am really happy because my current pc will run it at 1920x1080 on the Ultra setting's with anything from 45-60fps.

I5 2500K @ 4.8ghz
    8gb DDR3 Ram
    GTX 480 @ Stock Speed's.

I used my paid for VPN and connected to Washington DC, and let some other people use it and they are now playing it as well.

My dad has issues though as he couldn't log in to the Battlelog, and that is fixed but now he can't log in to the EA Back End System which, may not be fixed for a week according to EA.

Go to say though I am loving the game and the look's off it :jawdrop:, and now Call Of Duty has been fully removed because it in my mind just cannot compete.

Much better game though than Battlefield Bad Company 2.

4. damien c

damien c Mad FPS Gamer

Can I ask why you won't use Origin, as it's not that bad I have not had any issues with it unlike Steam which gives me nothing but issues.

B1GBUD likes this.
  5. mongpong

mongpong What's a Dremel?