1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Peripherals Best Keyboard for under £40

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by geoboy333, 31 Oct 2013.

1. geoboy333

geoboy333 Sometimes I say something bright...

Hey guys

As the title suggests, I'm in the market for a new keyboard as my beloved Saitek Eclipse II has taken some beer to the keys and is sticking awfully to the point it's barely useable.

Before the suggestion is made, I've made every attempt to clean the keyboard out but for some reason the keys still stick.

My budget is around £40 although lower is always appreciated.

Really I'd just love another Saitek but unfortunately they no longer make them and the Mad Catz equivalents look far to garish and cheesy.

I rarely play games these days so thats not a must.

My only real requirements are Media keys (play, stop, back, forward etc.)

and perhaps some macro capable ones as I'm a music production student and having to press CTRL+SHFT+N every time I want a new channel in pro tools is a pain.

Thanks everyone

ED:

Found this and unless anyone has any suggestions or bad reviews, I'm thinking this is the one.

http://www.scan.co.uk/products/corsair-raptor-k30-rubber-dome-backlit-gaming-keyboard

Last edited: 31 Oct 2013
  2. MSHunter

MSHunter Minimodder

For £60 you can buy a Mech.... Join the dark side!

3. Shirty

Shirty W*nker! Super Moderator

I sold a nearly new mech for £45 delivered earlier in the year. And it was backlit. And it had macro buttons. And it had media controls.

There are bargains abound for those tempted to join the master race.

4. geoboy333

geoboy333 Sometimes I say something bright...

I'm very happy to join the "master race" but sadly, they are far to expensive new and I'm not savy or lucky enough to strike gold as far as deals go.

5. Shirty

Post a wanted thread in the marketplace? You just never know...

6. meandmymouth

meandmymouth Multimodder