1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other What currently makes your life awesome?

Discussion in 'General' started by Brooxy, 28 Oct 2009.

1. Alekoy

Alekoy Ostekake!

Looks good!

2. SuicideNeil

SuicideNeil What's a Dremel?

Indeed it does.

Q. I'm no structural engineer, but isn't the amount of ivy & where it is growing ( into ) a concern? I'd be inclined to rip most of it down myself...

3. [ZiiP] NaloaC

[ZiiP] NaloaC Multimodder

Most of the main stems have been cut any way and it will have a massive die-off over the coming weeks. The boston ivy is a pain, especially having had to go up on the roof (hence the roof ladder) and peel it off by hand since I hate heights! The stems are still small enough and only interfered in one or two places out of the 58 strips of decking I put down.

4. DeadP1xels

DeadP1xels Social distancing since 92

First proper interview is tomorrow.

Spent the evening going over typical interview questions, I feel I can answer most with confidence and back up a lot of my answers in relation to academic achievement or general enthusiasm.

I'm concerned I don't have anything suitable to wear for the interview, I was always told to dress sensible but comfortable. I have smart clothes but I'm not sure how smart casual I should go.

If I go too smart I'll feel self conscious and uncomfortable (usually my discomfort shines) if I'm too casual it might give the wrong impression but I'll be extremely comfortable and probably smash the questions.

5. DeafGamer2015

DeafGamer2015 Minimodder

Aced my interview today.. They said that they'll call back soon. Sept 30 or earlier.. Here's hoping that I get the job! :)

6. adidan

adidan Guesswork is still work

Good luck fella :thumb:

Well done, it's nice to get good news posts on this forum, especially at the moment. :thumb:

7. Darkwisdom

Darkwisdom Level 99 Retro Nerd