1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Intel NUC Case Design Competition 2014

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Combatus, 1 Dec 2014.

1. Combatus

Combatus Bit-tech Modding + hardware reviews Lover of bit-tech Super Moderator

2. Cheapskate

Cheapskate Insane? or just stupid?

Your timing is awful. I'm out.:(

3. Nexxo

Nexxo * Prefab Sprout – The King of Rock 'n' Roll

Same here, I'm afraid. Just before Christmas is never a good time.

Moreover deadlines are too short: three weeks to come up with a design, and then eight weeks to build it? I'm an artist, sir! A creator of mods. My work cannot be rushed! :p

4. shinji2k

shinji2k Minimodder

Hmm...

I really shouldn't, but...

Hmm...

5. Combatus

Oh shucks fellas. Comon, you got three weeks - not even a paper sketch? You can't be doing that much Christmas shopping can you? :)

Re: the build phase, there is scope to extend this if needed so if 10/12 weeks starting early January instead of eight would help then we can negotiate! Unfortunately it is more your average modding competition here, though - we'd love to give you six months but it's just not feasable. Some only get 24hours so we're pretty generous ;)

6. MP-customized

MP-customized i don't know where i am going, but i am on my way

Ach hell I'll give it a try...just for fun :)

7. MarkVarley

MarkVarley Minimodder

I'm quite interested in this but I've only logged my current build which is unfinished, is it worth me applying?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

8. Nexxo

Nexxo * Prefab Sprout – The King of Rock 'n' Roll

It's not shopping; it's work. In the NHS the month up to Christmas is an absolute ball buster. And that's on top of the winter pressures which started in September this year.

9. Combatus

No worries Nexxo, I jest, I understand completely.

10. Simon1982

Simon1982 What's a Dremel?

A case based on the engine of a star destroyer, now that would be something...