1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other Any 'vapers' out there?

Discussion in 'General' started by Sentinel-R1, 13 May 2013.

1. Shirty

Shirty W*nker! Super Moderator

Low quality nicotine kills juices, I'll bet they've changed supplier and the end product has suffered.

When I first started mixing my own I had a great batch, then once that had run out I bought the cheapest I could find, which was so rank I ended up pouring it down the drain.

Been nic free ever since, yummy.

2. Sentinel-R1

Sentinel-R1 Chaircrew

If you want a decent UK made nicotine base at very reasonable prices, have a try at the 7.2% VG or PG base from Vapers Emporium. I've been using it for nearly 2 years now. I'm down to 3 or 6mg depending on how I'm feeling, so 100mls lasts a LONG time and is less than a tenner.

3. Grimloon

Grimloon What's a Dremel?

+1 on this but I'm pretty sure my last purchase from them (over a year ago) was 1 litre for around the £60 mark? I've been running 50/50 homebrews for 15 months or so, I still buy the occasional commercially produced juice but mostly find them to be a bit rank TBH.

I'm still running a Subtank Mini but I don't like the vertical coils and din't get on with the original RBA so bought the RBA 2 - deep joy! :rock: I use a 3mm, 6 wrap, 26 gauge Kanthal simple coil with a Cotton Bacon wick and it's good up to around 25 Watts with no burnt hits on a 50/50 mix. Easy to build, works well for a mouth to lung.

4. thom804

thom804 Minimodder

I'm starting to think a Jargon buster would be handy for people like myself.

The ones who want to start out vaping to seriously quit, but want good quality.
    What the differing resistances contribute to, different wick types, coil duration and what they actually do etc etc