1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other What's ruining your life right now?

Discussion in 'General' started by TheMusician, 28 Oct 2009.

1. RedFlames

RedFlames ...is not a Belgian football team

related - if i earned enough to warrant paying tax on it i'd be ecstatic... but i'm not and that's what's ruining my life... everything else traces back to this...

2. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

Aye, but not for anyone who set up a limited company in order to reduce their tax burdens through dividends 'cos that's going from a £5K limit to £2K. I'm not affected, 'cos I'm a sole trader and just pay Income Tax and Class 4 NI on my income, but I know plenty of other freelancers who are fuming right now.
    Ah, perspective. Somewhere else there's probably a millionaire talking about how unfair it is they've had to pay capital gains tax on the sale of a mansion.

3. RedFlames

Sorry... wasn't trying to one-up you or anything... just seeing the comments on the rise just hammers home how [relatively speaking] screwed i am...

4. Kronos

Kronos Multimodder

This maybe for some but like the so called national living wage for every £1 extra in the wage packet the government will take 75% in lost benefits etc which means for the most part people are no better off and in many cases they will be worse.

5. Darkwisdom

Darkwisdom Level 99 Retro Nerd