1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Fallout 4 : New Vegas

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Vault-Tec, 5 Jan 2018.

1. Vault-Tec

Vault-Tec Green Plastic Watering Can

2. Guest-16

Guest-16 Guest

YEESSSSSSSS

3. Vault-Tec

Just very hopeful that they actually finish it. I recall seeing a mod for L4D2 once that truly blew me away. It never released :( In fact apparently they updated that in September. Still not finished...

http://www.moddb.com/mods/chernobyl

So yeah, I just hope that this is not as hard as it looks to be (mostly a complete rewrite) because if it is it will never be done.

4. Guest-16

Guest-16 Guest

Still waiting for Black Mesa to be finished, and that's even on sale officially in the Steam store!

5. Vault-Tec

Yeah that was a lot of work. I'm not an expert but I did do a lot of reading when Bethesda released the G.E.C.K and realised that I needed to be a script kiddy in order to make DLC. Which was a real shame, as I had some fantastic ideas, ain't bad with a virtual paint brush and do voices very well. I wanted to make a DLC that takes place in London, only based on the 50s and 60s. Something to do with the embassy, and how we were affected. But I tried to find some one to work with me and nothing. I think I left it all a little too late..

I don't know what is actually going into this New Vegas mod. Whether he can just take all of the quest code and instructional code and just add the better graphics engine, or, have to write the whole thing again himself. In which case he stands no chance, because it took Obsidian about two years at full max out potential to make NV, which I always see as a very large DLC for Fallout (because they had the complete engine, textures, mapping etc).