1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos Photo of the Day

Discussion in 'Photography, Art & Design' started by bentleya, 25 Jul 2009.

1. Ryu_ookami

Ryu_ookami I write therefore I suffer.

finally had a sunny day so decided to take the camera with me when I went to the chemists and take a wander on the way back. I got back home to find the GF had brought me Photolemur and Inpixio (greatest GF EVER) so ran a couple of the pictures through them.

img_6178.jpg
    img_6230.jpg
    img_6249.jpg

And a before and after editing with Inpixio (I've never used the program before so don't expect miracles also the edit took literally 15 seconds)

Before (Bin on left)
    img_6252.jpg

After (removed bin)
    img_6252_inpixio.jpg

2. Ryu_ookami

I decided to go back out img_6297.jpg

3. Ryu_ookami

Seriously am I the only one posting in this thread?

Anyway my reverse Macro lens adapter turned up today so I've been playing with a 300mm lens in reverse [​IMG]:)

You can blame the poor state of the flower on the Gf. If its living and a flower she can kill it in minutes just by looking at it.

img_6365.jpg

4. Modsbywoz

Modsbywoz Multimodder

I have been mainly doing photography for work lately but due to a few NDA's I can't post the images myself. It's also been hard to get out to photograph any landscapes over the last few weeks so my posting has been limited at best.

You've made a good start to taking pictures. Keep going and you'll start to develop a style and a subject you prefer over others. Be that sports, wildlife, landscape or studio photography.

Just keep on trucking!

5. Modsbywoz

Modsbywoz Multimodder

6. Ryu_ookami

I'm trying to get my head around post editing. I kinda like how this one came out its not the greatest of photos but running this filter on it definitely helped the finished article.

IMG_6426.jpg