1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Razer launches Huntsman optical-switch gaming keyboards

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by bit-tech, 29 Jun 2018.

1. bit-tech

bit-tech Supreme Overlord Lover of bit-tech Administrator

Read more

2. GeorgeK

GeorgeK Swinging the banhammer Super Moderator

Something about your article @Gareth Halfacree makes me think you're a little sceptical of this particular product... I can't quite put my finger on what though...

3. Mr_Mistoffelees

Mr_Mistoffelees The Bit-Tech Cat. New Improved Version.

I posted this earlier on Hexus: I've been using a Qpad MK-85 (MX browns) for nearly four years now but, I can't say I have ever felt the keyswitches were too slow to respond. How much faster can Razer's switches realistically be with 0.5 mm less movement? Seems like a solution to a problem that doesn't exist, at least not for most people.

4. loftie

loftie Multimodder

How to add more RGB to your RGBs when RGB just isn't enough, add some IR.

5. Wakka

Wakka Yo, eat this, ya?

The real question is what do Razer do when they run out of cool sounding spider names? The Razer Daddy Long Legs? Razer Common House??

6. yuusou

yuusou Multimodder

I don't think there's a risk of that happening any time soon: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_spider_common_names
    Though I do look forward to seeing the Razer Pinktoe VR foot controller.

7. fix-the-spade

fix-the-spade Multimodder

Hardware Canucks review of this was quite entertaining, but they shared my opinion that an ultra premium keyboard that requires account driven DRM laden software to access the settings and lacks USB pass through is unacceptable.

Mr_Mistoffelees likes this.
  8. fix-the-spade

fix-the-spade Multimodder

Introducing the Razer Hobo!

Yes there is such thing as a Hobo Spider.